Tactical Industries Target Master AR-15 .22 Conversion Kit 26 Round X-Form Magazine Black Oxide Finish
Item Number: ARR-590
Our Low Price: $139.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great for the money! - 6/19/2015
Reviewer: LHB
I bought this kit to save some money when shooting the AR. It certainly does the trick but it does have it's issues. My first day at the range with the kit, I was shooting CCI 22 lr 40 grain ball ammo. After 50-60 rounds I had two misfires which were easily corrected once I removed the magazine. The directions that come with the kit suggest to shoot .223/5.56 ammo every 250 rounds to keep 22 lr fouling from building up in the gas system. Once I fired three rounds of .223, I was able to fire another 50-60 rounds without issue. For the money, this is a great kit to have .The bolt assembly appears to be well built and the magazine that comes with it is made from polymer but is of high quality-- although it does wiggle a bit in the AR's mag well. On a final note, make sure that you read the directions that come with the kit, they are a bit tedious, but easy to understand. All in all, I'm a very pleased customer!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Conversion Kit problems - 6/14/2015
Reviewer: Problems
I purchased this kit for my M&P 15T installed it easily. I'm having problems with it ejecting and its jamming. Trying to research and find out a correction.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very reliable. - 10/31/2014
Reviewer: Edward Guzman
I ordered this a while ago and since then I would say I've easily shot 500 rounds through it. There's not much to say about it other than it's very reliable. It's just for fun, don't count on actually hitting things with precision. In general, I'd recommend this to anyone and I'd buy another. The magazine is excellent as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great kit - 5/11/2014
Reviewer: Armycopter
Ordered the kit and received it quickly. Dropped the new bolt in and had my AR shooting .22 rounds in about 5 mins. Shot about 25 rounds in my backyard without a hitch. I had to leave so I couldn't shoot more that day. So far I love it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Get what you pay for - 3/10/2014
Reviewer: Phantom30
Bought a couple of these based on price. The magazine is 5 star, the kit no so good. Comes in a bag with a two piece plastic box to protect the works but doesn’t do anything to protect the tip. Tip protection is a useful attribute if you often change these out with a regular BCG or just to clean it. The kit fires CCI Mini Mag (1200fps) and Velocitor (1400fps) high speed 22LR with no problem. Norma (1100fps), Remington (1068fps), Eley (1042fps) subsonic rounds all failed to feed properly 40 percent of the time. Didn’t try the real good stuff (Aquila 60gr SSS), didn’t want to waste it. Appears the spring system here needs energy to function reliably.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Horrible, awful, sad waste of money - 2/25/2014
Reviewer: Tortuga1990
I am going to preface my review by saying that this kit was tested in three AR rifles - a Colt, a PSA, and a Bushmaster utilizing three different gas systems and barrel lengths (rifle, carbine, mid-length), (14.5", 16", 20") and it literally failed to fire two rounds in succession with any of them. Ammo used was Federal bulk, Winchester bulk, CCI stingers, Federal sub sonic, AR22, and some Remington bulk. Choked on it all. Terrible experience. Wouldn't run dry, wouldn't run lubed, wouldn't run. Period. Contacting CTD to return now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best thing i ever bought - 2/25/2014
Reviewer: ar15 guy
Well worth the money works great. Just make sure you don't buy the cheap rounds for this it will JAM and JAM. Federal is not a good round for this kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating works.... - 1/17/2014
Reviewer: tecks
Do not buy if you are not tech savy you have to do modifications to make it function properly, came parkerized not as in the pic. mine works every time now lots of trial end error. spend the extra bucks CTD great shippping
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Junk - 11/17/2013
Reviewer: David
Extractor did not function at all. After half a day and about 100 rounds I filed and polished until I got it to extract empty or live rounds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic! No issues! - 8/17/2013
Reviewer: SomeDude
I have ran quite a bit of rounds through this and have not even cleaned it yet. I'm doing a dirty test on it to see if and when it jams up! The thing is fantastic, easy to use/install, and a great investment! I can plink all day with this thing. I just can't wait for my suppressor to come in for my AR so I can really screw with some stuff! Great buy! I just wish it came with more mags...
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: