Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Tactical Industries Target Master AR-15 .22 Conversion Kit 26 Round Black Dog Magazine Black Oxide Finish
Item Number: ARR-590
Our Low Price: $139.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great kit - 5/11/2014
Reviewer: Armycopter
Ordered the kit and received it quickly. Dropped the new bolt in and had my AR shooting .22 rounds in about 5 mins. Shot about 25 rounds in my backyard without a hitch. I had to leave so I couldn't shoot more that day. So far I love it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Get what you pay for - 3/10/2014
Reviewer: Phantom30
Bought a couple of these based on price. The magazine is 5 star, the kit no so good. Comes in a bag with a two piece plastic box to protect the works but doesn’t do anything to protect the tip. Tip protection is a useful attribute if you often change these out with a regular BCG or just to clean it. The kit fires CCI Mini Mag (1200fps) and Velocitor (1400fps) high speed 22LR with no problem. Norma (1100fps), Remington (1068fps), Eley (1042fps) subsonic rounds all failed to feed properly 40 percent of the time. Didn’t try the real good stuff (Aquila 60gr SSS), didn’t want to waste it. Appears the spring system here needs energy to function reliably.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Horrible, awful, sad waste of money - 2/25/2014
Reviewer: Tortuga1990
I am going to preface my review by saying that this kit was tested in three AR rifles - a Colt, a PSA, and a Bushmaster utilizing three different gas systems and barrel lengths (rifle, carbine, mid-length), (14.5", 16", 20") and it literally failed to fire two rounds in succession with any of them. Ammo used was Federal bulk, Winchester bulk, CCI stingers, Federal sub sonic, AR22, and some Remington bulk. Choked on it all. Terrible experience. Wouldn't run dry, wouldn't run lubed, wouldn't run. Period. Contacting CTD to return now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best thing i ever bought - 2/25/2014
Reviewer: ar15 guy
Well worth the money works great. Just make sure you don't buy the cheap rounds for this it will JAM and JAM. Federal is not a good round for this kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating works.... - 1/17/2014
Reviewer: tecks
Do not buy if you are not tech savy you have to do modifications to make it function properly, came parkerized not as in the pic. mine works every time now lots of trial end error. spend the extra bucks CTD great shippping
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Junk - 11/17/2013
Reviewer: David
Extractor did not function at all. After half a day and about 100 rounds I filed and polished until I got it to extract empty or live rounds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic! No issues! - 8/17/2013
Reviewer: SomeDude
I have ran quite a bit of rounds through this and have not even cleaned it yet. I'm doing a dirty test on it to see if and when it jams up! The thing is fantastic, easy to use/install, and a great investment! I can plink all day with this thing. I just can't wait for my suppressor to come in for my AR so I can really screw with some stuff! Great buy! I just wish it came with more mags...
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works flawlessly - 5/3/2013
Reviewer: Larry
Conversion kit works flawlessly with my Windham Weaponry AR-15. Dropped right in with a little oil and shot all day long. No feeding, ejecting, or jamming issues. This is a great product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works flawlessly - 11/28/2012
Reviewer: Robert Mc.
Works great. Over 200 rds through. Only one FTF, but that was the crappy Remington ammo I was using. No FTE, no FTL, and no double feeds. Works smoothly. I do recommend keeping a piece of paper with you so you can set your scope back and fourth between .22 and .223. It does gunk up the barrel quite a bit, so bring at least a bore snake to the range. My only other concern is possible clogging of the gas block over time. I just blast it with brake cleaner.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Happy - 9/5/2012
Reviewer: plinker
I have fired 1000+ rounds and never had a major issue or stove piping of rounds. For the money, I am more than happy. If you read instructions, you should have a great time with this product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: