Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Vertical Foregrip Integrated Bipod Flashlight Adapter Mako Group Adjustable Bipod Ergonomic Grip
Item Number: ARR-581
Our Low Price: $146.75
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bad Freakin A** - 5/10/2014
Reviewer: 1M4owner2NV
I absolutely love this fore grip/bipod. It is a little big but that's a small price to pay to have the bipod when u need it without having to have it as an extra accessory or settling for a not as well made version or just an uglier one. Less expensive would have been nice but I have no problem paying the price. I also have no problems closing it one handed,I squeeze closed and press down on the feet with the table or even at my waist. No regrets at all on this purchase. Received CTDs super fast fast shipping as always.Thx CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating decent - 2/21/2012
Reviewer: Grady
Buy a grip pod and separate light system instead. This thing is shaky, both in grip form and as a bipod. Shaky bipod = shaky shots. Stiff, quality bipod (ex. Grip-pod) = better shots. It's difficult to find a high quality light from CTD that fits, and it's heavy. If I could do it over again, I would get a super light Magpul Angled Foregrip (AFG) and separate light setup. Keep it simple. If I also wanted a bipod, then I would get a UTG bipod.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Product! - 2/10/2012
Reviewer: Jay
This is a great bi-pod for the price. It is a little shaky, but not terrible at all. For those that had problems mounting, you cannot directly slide it down the rail without the bolts hitting. You should loosen the attachment bolts, and then clip it over the rail. You can then tighten the bolts back up. The same with the flashlight - don't try and just push it in. Loosen the bolts clamping the flashlight holder, slide it in, and then tighten them back up. Great product that serves two purposes!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice - 9/13/2011
Reviewer: Kansas
It's a pretty good grip, the bipod is a little shaky. I have it on a S&W 15-22 and it works great well worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating worth a review - 6/1/2011
Reviewer: chopperjak
It was a toss up to get it with or with out the light holder. Kinda wish I would've got it with out because it does take up some room. I does add some weight to the gun. I was impressed with the quality. It was expensive, but just like everything else you do get what you pay for. I really like the quality. I am not at all disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating A great product - 5/29/2011
Reviewer: Huntler
Excellent Product! It locks up tight and the flashlight button is flawless unlike other products I've tried. The polymer is real polymer not pure plastic and the grip feels great. However, it adds significant weight to your gun and I found it to be a bit difficult to insert my surefire G2 into the cavity. Other than that it is a must buy product if your looking for a quality tactical lighting system and a bipod for your AR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good - 4/23/2011
Reviewer: Currman
As stated in other comments this is an excellent product. It attached in about 30 seconds, the price is kind of high but when compared to buying all the components separately I think its worth it. Only complaint is that I have to used both hands to collapse back to the fore grip, I probably just need some more time getting used to it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating quality product - 4/9/2011
Reviewer: USAFTAX
Excellent product! This does it all! My only complaints are the price is too much & when you try to collapse it from bi-pod to vertical grip, it will pinch your palm and sometimes wont lock back in placed. But, overall I am very satisfied. I have it mounted on my M-4 and added a surefire G-2 and it all works great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating As described - 2/13/2011
Reviewer: Al
I mounted this to my Sig 556. It is exactly as described, well made and is multi functional hand grip/bipod. It was a little tough getting it mounted but I didn't need to shave it down like the last gentlemen commented on
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating worth the effort - 4/25/2010
Reviewer: Aaron Crawford
I purchased this fore-grip and am pleased with it's function. It is a little difficult to collapse one handed when not prone, but that's not a bad factor. It is spring loaded, so one press of the button will cause both sides to immediately pop out and fully extend. the flashlight holder looks good, and the poly it's constructed from is very durable to impact. It did not fit on my AR-15 rail, however, without machining the bolts down flat. I used a grinding stone to flatten the bolt which was blocking the rail from sliding on. Be sure that you are prepared to do that if necessary. Once I modified it it fits and functions perfectly. I only wished it could also be set at various angles. It also looks great, and adds a little 'wow' factor when showing it off on the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: