Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Tactical Bolt Catch DPMS Larger Easy Access Pads Includes Roll Pin Easy Instal Does Not Fit .308 AR Platform
Item Number: ARR-569
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating big disappointment, - 10/26/2014
Reviewer: bw5500
Ordered this because DPMS is suppose to be top notch equipment. Had a generic mil-spec bolt catch not locking back with all magazines and thought this might have better fit, tolerances. (yes, using top of the line magazines) Ends up this is off in every dimension the wrong way, even smaller, with more room for problems. Not worth the hassle to send back for the price, so it goes on the pile of "questionable" parts as a reminder.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just what I wanted - 3/27/2014
Reviewer: Jim
Goof fit, good finish, good quality. Niv to get what you are expecting to receive when you pay out your money. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works - 12/10/2013
Reviewer: snoopycomputer
Used this to replace the catch on my Olympic lower that could not be manually engaged by hand. Works now, and much easier with the bottom "paddle". Now I can play ping pong with my bolt all day long.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good upgrade - 12/3/2013
Reviewer: JW
This upgrade to the bolt catch was a good choice. It is much easier to lock back the BCG and fits nicely on my DelTon standard lower. Installation was easy (as easy as a roll pin in that location can be). The only drawback is I have to get used to a different feel when I use it to let the bolt catch close.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good idea - 12/12/2012
Reviewer: JBM tactical
I'm giving this product a 5. Although it is well made and not a bad idea, it is too tall to ride in the Ruger SR556 and would have to cut too much on it to make it fit. That and I'm looking for something a little different. But I have custom parts machined when I can't find what I want.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works! - 6/30/2012
Reviewer: Mike
Bought two! Much easier to lock the bolt, and release it. Sticks out a bit on my standard A2 (which is fine to me) but part of the top round edge rubs on my DPMS hi-rider AR. A little strange that they wouldn't make a part more compliant with their existing models. Although, a file and some touch-up paint would sort it out. Good alternative to the BAD lever.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating might as well buy it - 6/2/2012
Reviewer: MU88
Great price and well made. However, it is a little loose, but I'm a perfectionist, so I still gave it 5.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 3/31/2012
Reviewer: Txnnfla
Great working bolt release. Works almost as well as the B.A.D. but at about half the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating I like it! - 3/10/2012
Reviewer: Txnnfla
Appears to be well constructed and works great. Easy install.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Wow - 2/9/2012
Reviewer: Alielbaryeshua
I'm a contractor with security, and a member of a C.D.F. This product is great, but I gave it 4 bullets for this reason. For one, DPMS has mass produced these popular items so much, that when mine came in the mail, it was a warped dud. So when I got my new one almost a week later, I put it in. It works just like its suppose to, but not really without being oiled (duh). And with my hydrolic buffer, its a really, REALLY tight fit. This item deffinetely saves your fingertips!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: