Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Single Attachment Sling Endplate Carbine VLTOR Black Fits H&K Type Loop Slings Ambidextrous
Item Number: ARR-466
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice - 1/27/2013
Reviewer: Don
Not much to say. Affordable and does exactly what it's supposed to do. Good item.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice - 9/7/2012
Reviewer: Josh
Great item, but just one issue. I'm not sure if it's the endplate's fault or my buffer, but I had to Dremel out the inside of the endplate because it would not slide down my buffer tube threads. My buffer tube is mil-spec, so not sure what the problem was.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great item - 5/25/2012
Reviewer: iggy206
Great item. A must have.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating sweet - 5/3/2012
Reviewer: jake
Easy install. Perfect fit. Looks great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sling adapter - 1/14/2012
Reviewer: Fl Marine
This adapter is a must for anyone using a single point style sling. I had no trouble installing this and it is very easy to access for the sling. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best endplate ever! - 12/18/2011
Reviewer: badfireguy
After building five or six AR-15's I was tired of cheap endplates that either didn't fit or the finish was not a match for the rest of the rifle. Let me tell you, this is THE endplate for anyone that uses a single point sling. Don't let some of the previous reviews give you pause, a monkey could figure out how the thing goes together. With my current build, this endplate along with my Cobra single point sling, makes for the most comfortable carry position I have ever experienced. I won't build another AR without one. Buy one now, you won't look back.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating in the way - 11/28/2011
Reviewer: eric
Well I put this on two of my ar's for single point slings and they are well made and fit well but I have slide stocks on both of the guns and so I had to notch the stock to allow it to move properly as these protruded in the way...so if you have a slide stock, this is the wrong one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Poor Fit and Finish - 10/29/2011
Reviewer: Keith
The bolt on button piece didn't fit correctly to the end plate and appeared warped. When installed it left space between receiver and end plate. Wound up not using it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Ease Attachment - 10/1/2011
Reviewer: El Cazador
Quick installation and it works perfect. Just be careful you don't bend the spring in the back like I did.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Great Except - 8/30/2011
Reviewer: vettle
This product is pretty nice for the money, BUT it would have been nice if it came with directions of ANY sort. Thank god I am mechanically inclined. The rear takedown pin falls out and the buffer spring retainer falls out (each have a spring with them so all in all 5 pieces will fall off/out of a Smith and Wesson M&P) when you take the original endplate off. It's also in pieces when it gets there, but you can figure that out (hopefully) it depends on whether you’re putting it on right or left handed. Basically the picture you see up there is all the direction you get (it comes in 3 pieces) I am only complaining so someone after me who may not be able to figure it out might get directions. Once on it works beautifully.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: