Category:
AR-15 Phantom 5.56mm Compensator Suppressor 5 Port Design Yankee Hill Machine 1/2 x28 Thread
Item Number: ARR-2852
Our Low Price: $29.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating nasty looking compensator - 11/22/2013
Reviewer: JW
As other reviews have implied, this is mean looking device to put on the end of your AR. Also like other have implied, installing it was a bit difficult. The hardest part was getting the crush washer to crush. I found a way around that by heating up the washer with a torch until it was more pliable. Then I put the device on until it was in almost the correct position. Once the washer cooled, I pulled the compensator off, put some thread lock on it, and tightened it down to its final position. The washer holds it in place, and the thread lock gives me the added feeling of security that it will not come off.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fits well. Works. Good price. - 3/17/2013
Reviewer: Mitch
I had same problem putting this onto my Kel-Tec SU-16 that the other review noted, but I noticed that I'd put the crush washer on the wrong way... I flipped I over and it fit perfectly. Hand tightened followed by a quick hit from a wench and its secure and perfectly alighted. I agree it is loud, but it works to kill the fireball that I used to get out of the muzzle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good product - 1/9/2013
Reviewer: Rebelz71
Had no problem mounting. It was tight but I did it by myself with a wrench. I did have to spin it 360 degrees after it was hand tight, but it wasn't hard.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome - 12/28/2012
Reviewer: doss
The flash hider is great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating LOUD!!!!! - 9/19/2011
Reviewer: Drew
It looks awesome and has almost no noticeable flash, but it is really loud. It didn't seem that bad when I was shooting, but I stood behind my friend shooting with it and I was shocked at how loud the gun was with it. My friend's wife said it rattled the windows in their house and we were 200 to 250 yards away from the house shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Looks great, but... - 9/16/2011
Reviewer: Drew
Bought this thing to replace standard A2 flash hider on my new LWRC M6A2. It looks awesome, but I had the same problem as everyone else with tightening it. I gave it 3 stars instead of 5 due to the fact that its stupid hard to tighten.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Looks cool! - 6/28/2011
Reviewer: TS
I love the look of this thing in my Kel-Tec SU-16. It took a while to get it put on. After screwing it on and tightening it with a wrench, I still had about 270 degrees to go (probably would have helped if I had a vice). I did some research, and ended up sanding the crush washer down because of the advice of some others. I finally got it in the right position and nice and tight.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A must have! - 2/25/2011
Reviewer: Z.S.F.
This is a high quality item. It installed very easy and took only 15 minutes. The addition of this flash suppressor will instantly increase the "bad-ass" value of your rifle. It looks amazingly mean and gives your rifle a look of "I mean business!" Buy this suppressor, install it, and you will not regret it. The strike bezel looks mean, but also can be used as a weapon if need be.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice - 1/15/2011
Reviewer: K.R.
After a long debate with myself, got this one over the overpriced MICOR flash suppressor, which CTD does not carry, although it looks a lot cooler and maybe works even better. I can't complain, this looks great and should work well for a long time. Compliments my SU16.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellant Product - 1/7/2011
Reviewer: Volz1911
It arrived fast and installed easy. With this you will never need another flash supressor. Well worth the money. Thanks, CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: