Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Vertical Foregrip Integral Adjustable Bipod Mako Group Grip Converts into Bipod 6-9  Adjustment
Item Number: ARR-278
Our Low Price: $109.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (35 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Foregrip/bipod - 2/12/2014
Reviewer: Jesse Murphy
If you have any doubts about this fore grip, don't. I was always skeptical about combo deals on parts because usually they are cheap. But this is not the case. Works just like a fore grip should and is comfortable. The bi-pod is just a sweet bonus and is rock solid the more you rest your gun on it. Great grips on the bottoms and adjusts to whatever height. It's sweet! Quit thinking about it and buy it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just The Ticket - 10/20/2013
Reviewer: Mike
Just the thing to replace the iron rest I've been luggin around. Sturdy, well made, not that difficult to use once you get used to it. Will make this standard issue on all AR platforms form now on.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 2 for 1 - 2/23/2013
Reviewer: 96convt
This is a pretty sweet foregrip. It is a bit larger the. Then norm but still feels good in the hand havering the bi pod option is just trick for those not wanting to put a bi pod on the gun. It actually is pretty solid I was skeptical but after installing and playing with it some I really like it. It sure beats adding an extra item to you rails.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sweet Grip Pod - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: MR HYPNO
I had looked and looked and looked for a grip pod that didn't break the bank. Then I found this sweet little gadget. It is built really well and I have used it extensively in both the bipod and grip modes and it does both excellently. It does take a "technique" to fold the legs back in the and clamp the grip shut at the same time, but once you get used to it, it's actually pretty handy. If you're unsure about the quality or brand name, DON'T BE! This is the CAT'S MEOW!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Buy! - 9/10/2012
Reviewer: Joe
It's a little bulky for a foregrip, but that's the worst thing I can say about it. I love it, it's a great product for reducing one more piece of gear on your gun. Had it on my AR-15 for a couple years now and it's come in handy more than once. Foregrip for all-purpose shooting, and deploy the bipod when going prone. Little pricy, but worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great grip - 7/7/2012
Reviewer: Tactical Texas
I mounted this grip/bipod on my AR and I love it. It is very versatile and convenient to have both a fore grip and bipod in one. Great product and great buy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating perfect combo - 9/2/2011
Reviewer: Dow
I put this grip on the forend of my daniel defense AR and it works perfectly. The button to open the bipod work great, it's sturdy and stayed tight through 300+ rounds. To close simply squeeze handles together and thumb on your knee. The only down side is that my barska targeting laser pressure trigger won't fit in the indentation.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Buy it!!! - 7/29/2011
Reviewer: Phoenix
Just got this grip today and it exceeds all expectations. Have seen knock offs of this grip before but on close inspection after reading some reviews you can see it on the grip in the picture if you zoom in on the side profile shot. Its made in Israel! And if your ever going to trust another country besides the US for gun stuff its them. Yes as others have written it is heavy. But I would describe it as solid. No wobble when in vertical grip position. A little wobble in bi-pod position but this allows for some flex while firing and to transition between targets. Dual pressure switch housings. Bonus! Fits in hand very nice gloves or bare. I have big hands though. The only downside was easily fixed. The fact it is slide on. Fixed by getting two 3 space Yankee Hill Machine rail risers (from CTD). Attached the grip to those then used them to allow for a quick attach to gun rail. Note: Do not try to use the UTG 3 space rail risers. The thumb screws bump into the grip before they're tight to the rail. Use ones with allen screws. Past that awesome purchase. Buy it. Shipping fast as always. Ordered on a Monday received on Thursday. Thanks CTD
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great function but cumbersome - 5/11/2011
Reviewer: 68W
This bipod provides great stability while deployed and in hand. The grip is wide and feels good in the grip. The length of the grip when not deployed is the same as a 30rd mag, and provides good stability on its own when shooting in the prone. My only complains are that it takes some practice to reset the grip from bipod to fore grip and grip huge in comparison to standard fore grips. Overall a good sturdy product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Bulky, not one button - 4/6/2011
Reviewer: Zach
I have a handful of problems with this device. First, it is slide on, not bolt on. My bottom rail is impeded by the mount ring on the base and by picatinny rubber rail guards at the front. I had to take off the rail guards at the front to pull the mount all the way down. Real pain. Next, opening the bipod takes more than a single button press. There are two buttons, and they are difficult to press at the same time. I find the spring action fairly sticky, where one bipod will come out, but not all the way. Basically, if you were in combat and needed to go immediately prone, you could waste 20 precious seconds getting this thing fully opened and stable. Third, the thing is very, very bulky. It takes up several picatinny mount slots. I was expecting a non-precision device to require one or at max two slot points. Nope. Unimpressed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (35 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: