Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
AR-15 Two Piece Carbine Quad Rail GunTec
Item Number: ARR-2520
Our Low Price: $49.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Very Nice - Made in China - 7/21/2014
Reviewer: 001
Overall, the fit and finish is very nice. This unit is made in China, which was not made clear in the description.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Service - 6/23/2014
Reviewer: MR.AR
Very pleased with product. Spot on description. The customer service center was phenomenal when working with me to get the rail to me in time for fathers day. Cheaper Than Dirt will always be my first choice when it comes to my firearm needs.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product - 5/14/2014
Reviewer: John C
The extended rail on top was the selling point, then the price. Why put a $300 quadrail on there when you can spend $50 and get the same result. The item looks great, the set screws hold it in tight and easy to install.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Wicked!! - 5/5/2014
Reviewer: FST
Awesome quad rail. I put this on my DPMS and it fits perfect. I added the smallest of dabs of locktite to the set screws to be sure they stay set. They're small and they do firm up the positioning. Makes a flawless transition to the flattop upper and just gives you so many mounting options without breaking the bank.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Matches the big boys - 4/15/2014
Reviewer: Aerosigns
I am matching this side by side with my $155 MI Quad Rail. MI paints the numbers on the even slots, and this one has them on the odd slots. End of difference. There is not $100 worth of difference. The only thing and it is very minor is that Gun Tec uses Allen screws to locate the quad rail rather than molded in detents. I would install, make sure that the rail is aligned with the upper and the red loctite those screws.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Quad Rail GunTec - 4/11/2014
Reviewer: Happy Camper
This quad rail drop in was easy to install and is an attractive economic alternative to the MCTAR-17P that I had been thinking I needed to replace the junk handguard that came on my DPMS Sportical. The SureFire Ladder Rail Cover 7" 3 Pack Picatinny Black Z70 work very nicely on this but fall one rail short of complete coverage..not a biggie, you can cut the third cover to fill the gaps if you want. One other thing, the rail gas block on the Sportical is lower plane than the rail on the upper receiver..so buy the right Front flip up sight for a rail gas block to be sure it lines up with your chosen back sight.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Totally SOLID! - 4/6/2014
Reviewer: Tony
I've been looking for a good deal on a quad rail. I found it. Pros: This rail has the extended top rail for that "monolithic" look, installs like a standard carbine hand guard, has four set screws that lock to the barrel nut, white "t" marks and does not weigh down your rifle. Cons: finish is not "milspec anodized" it's more like the "Teflon" style and there are slight tool marks in the rail notches. I highly recommend this rail for anyone on a budget. Perfect for a camo job! Pull the trigger on this one guys.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good for budget! - 3/20/2014
Reviewer: Chad T
Ok, was looking to keep the delta ring and after buying my optics was short on money. I read the reviews that were existing and decided to try it. Man, I don't like buying Chinese things but for the $, this was the nice surprise. locked in tight as could be and has held for several hundred round thus far. DPMS Orbital. Rail matched perfect and will suffice till I free float.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice Quad Rail - 2/5/2014
Reviewer: BJ
The quad rail arrived in three days. I put it on by hand, but you will need a #2 hex key to tighten the 4 screws. It fit my DPMS A4 upper with no problem. It is a tight fit with no movement. The quad rail lined up great with the rail of the flat top barrel. I am glad I did not spend $100's on another quad rail.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating best for the price - 1/27/2014
Reviewer: Buck
Well built quad rail fit tight without set screw. With the set screws in place it will not move. Have run 200 rounds with it in and it did not back off. If you want to get a flat top look with keeping the delta ring get one. I did add a flat top gas block to finish off the look.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: