Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
AR-15 Buffer Tube Receiver Extension Kit Mil-Spec GUNTEC USA
Item Number: ARR-2510
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pretty good product - 8/30/2014
Reviewer: Dominic
Got this kit about 1 yr. ago for a build. Fit and finish were great. Installed with no issues. Saw where others had problems with Magpul stocks not locking in the fully closed position, but I never had this problem. Have tried with MOE and CTR and both locked firmly in the closed position. Don't know if I just got a good one or the manufacturer corrected a known problem but they both worked just fine for me with this tube. The only things with this kit are 1) they don't tell you which type of buffer they give you with the kit. Not a huge issue but I like to know what I'm getting. 2) The CTR does not clamp down quite as tight as I would like to see, but it is a considerable improvement over the MOE. May try a few things to see if I can make it any better with the CTR. Overall excellent buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great mil spec tube - 2/22/2014
Reviewer: marilla85
Fits great in my aeroprecision lower with the mil spec carbine magpul stock
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worried for no reason - 2/19/2014
Reviewer: Zach C.
I ordered this tube pretty much by accident. When I realized that I forgot to take it out of my cart it was too late. Then I read all the reviews and I started to worry. When it arrived I decided to try it anyways and I have to say it fits perfectly in my Anderson MFG lower. I already had a magpul collapsible stock and it fits perfectly. Glad I messed up. Good buy for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Garbage - 1/12/2014
Reviewer: Ryan
bought it ad it worked fine for about a 100 rounds then the ar15 failed to chamber new rounds ended up having to buy a whole different assembly for my buffer tube spend the money on the right part don't spend more to find it the second time would not recommend using this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating The parts fit at least.. - 3/24/2013
Reviewer: BungeBash
I received the parts fast enough. Didn't have any issue with threading. The quality control on the end plate sucked big time though, so I don't know what to think of the rest of the parts. The end plate looked like it went through a lawn mower before being shipped. Had to sent back and waiting on replacement.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great fit - 3/6/2013
Reviewer: Bill
I was cautious due to other poor reviews but this part went on easily and fit like a glove.There is no play at all. Great for the price!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good product - 2/14/2013
Reviewer: Gestudo1
Ordered this kit for the low price and availability. I was a little bit worried after reading the other reviews, but after receiving this kit all worries are gone. The tube threads into my aero precision lower perfectly. As for the other complaints about the threads not allowing magpul stocks to close it is true. I compared this buffer tube to another I had got from palmetto state armory and noticed that the last threads are shaved down, the threads on this tube are not. A little grinding on the opening of the stock took care of that. All in all for the price and availability and a little work I feel like its a great deal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating doesn't fit - 1/8/2013
Reviewer: tito
Doesn't allow the stock to close on the last position. Threads are cut too far off the tube. E-mailed the manufacturer. Buy another tube, if you can find one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works well - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: Snake hunter
This buffer tube installed easily on my Bushmaster lower without incident. The reason I only gave it 4 bullets is that the threads on the tub stick out too far and will not allow the Magpul six position stock to lock in the closed position, making this, in effect, a five position stock tube.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating didn't fit at all - 12/24/2012
Reviewer: Grip
My Mil-Spec Magpul stock fit well on this buffer but the problem is the buffer tube would not thread into my lower. I tried it on three separate lowers (DPMS, Spike's Tactical, and AR57 brand) and it would only thread approx 3/4 of a turn before getting so tight that it wouldn't thread any further. Wasn't even getting close to the buffer spring retention pin, so was totally unusable. Not of any value if it doesn't fit the lower.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: