Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Mid Length Quad Rail System Black Leapers UTG PRO Replaces Original Handguards 8.7  Easy Installation
Item Number: ARR-241
Our Low Price: $69.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Extremely pleased!! - 2/17/2014
Reviewer: Great quality for the money!
I have a Palmetto State Armory mid-length upper with the triangular hand guard cap on a DPMS Lower. This rail system was an exact replacement for the stock hand guards. No fitting or gun smithing was needed. The quality of the rail system is made of good quality aluminum and the finish matches my AR's finish. Extremely pleased with this rail system and highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good set of rails - 12/19/2012
Reviewer: Ex jarhead grunt
Just like the NcStar sight I bought, I wasn't expecting this to be spectacular. But I was wrong again. It took a little fitting, like the other guy said it would, but less than two minutes with a flat file fixed it. Rock solid once you screw the two pieces together with the included bolts and Allen wrench. Just use some Loctite and you'll be OK. It feels a little wider than OEM oval hand guards, especially with the rubber covers installed, and it adds some weight to the forend but for the .308 I put it on, that's not a bad thing. I say, for the money, you can't beat this rail system and it's American made (so it says). What's not to like?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great option for my RRA - 7/20/2012
Reviewer: Aviator
I dropped this on my RRA LAR-15 6.8 SPC in less than 5 min. It fits securely when installed and comes with the rail guards. Great product for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent!! - 3/10/2012
Reviewer: Dan
Bought this to put on a Delton mid length kit I just built. Couldn't be happier. Installed in 5 min when you follow the directions and put the bottom in first and use the rail to push down the delta ring, popped right in. Solid fit, sturdy once screwed together. I would recommend this and would definitely buy it again. Can’t go wrong with this product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating AR 10 - 11/18/2011
Reviewer: Dave
I had to by a grinder to get this thing to fit, It's probably an Armalite AR 10 thing. I did get it on but It would definitely not fit my rifle without grinding down a few areas. It fits well and works well now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not Bad - 10/25/2011
Reviewer: Metal Art
Great product but not entirely designed to fit a Bushmaster ORC 308. It fit the triangle front great but I had to do quite a bit of clearencing to get it to fit around the gas tube and barrel nut. Word to the wise, it is a far from direct fit on a Bushmaster but once clearenced it fits like a champ.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Rail - 10/2/2011
Reviewer: Modular Mikey
This is an excellent rail. It is well machined, and has a great price. Mine was for the triangle cap, so it worked well. It holds all accessories very securely.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Buy it! - 9/21/2011
Reviewer: mofo95
Excellent buy! Easy install and solid once tightened. No movement. Highly recommend! great price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great job UTG - 8/3/2011
Reviewer: Lee
Just recvd this product and had it installed on my Armalite within 30 mins. Fits tight and doesn't move at all. Had no problems w/ the triangle foregrip cap as product is made to lock up to it perfectly. I don't know why any one would spend any more than the $70 spent for this item (unless of course if you are switching to freefloat). Item is also sold as UTG part# U416MA as both part#s are stamped on rail.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very solid well built - 4/3/2011
Reviewer: j
Fits my Armalite AR-15 mid length. The stock foregrip was junk so I bought this one to accommodate my bipod. I am not familiar with the other mid length quadrail on this site for 59bucks, but this one worked great for 69. Good machine work, nice # engravings, including made in the USA. Very tight, solid fit on my rifle, I would recommend the nicer removal tool for this application. Fast shipping from CTD. I have a handle and bipod on the bottom rail with room for the plastic guard in between. With iron sights I had consistent tight groupings at 100 yards on a table with a short bipod on this rail. Very nice product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: