Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Complete Armor Tool Tapco
Item Number: ARR-1860
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great tool - 7/10/2014
Reviewer: Jaw
Great tool. Using on my third build . Different components and makes works great
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Discontinued? - 3/3/2014
Reviewer: dangerd
Bought this product based on the reviews, and now it appears to be discontinued? Product seems sturdy. Will hope for best.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good sturdy armorer's tool - 2/21/2014
Reviewer: CO Shooter
Found to be very useful and fits the barrel nut and recoil tube nut as it should with the following caveat. Doesn't bend like the cheap tools. You might want to sand off the powder coat or use a wire wheel (I think that's what it is) just at the contact points as the coating affects the fit of the spanners and makes them want to slip off. Or it will surely wear off with use after awhile.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very well put together tool - 1/29/2014
Reviewer: chase
I was keeping my fingers crossed until i received it in due to the nature of so-called" heavy duty" tools, but surprisingly this tool is just as it is touted as: a heavy duty, well-constructed rifle wrench. Its heavy in hand, yet easy to manipulate, with multiple uses. Almost feels like its made of spring steel but well worth the price paid for it. Nice job Tapco.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating shocked - 1/27/2014
Reviewer: Jonathon
Really happy with this tool. first of all its a lot bigger than i thought it would be. the barrel nut part of the tool saved me a lot of time and the beer opener works well too. this is not a flimsy tool. i dont see how you can ruin this thing without ruining your arm/hands first. money well spent. i would recommend this tool to anyone that plans on breaking down an AR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Tool - 1/24/2014
Reviewer: MeandmyAR
I got the tool to help put a free float barrel on my S&W AR15. I like the fact that the part to loosen barrel nut has more than three contact points. Tool feels nice and sturdy. Will keep for a long time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating solid - 11/15/2013
Reviewer: tactical bg
Over all tool was excellent, not cast, actual solid steel tool . The tool fit everything on my RRA-LAR-15 perfectly and didn't round off the barrel nut like a cast tool I had did,fits snug on barrel nut and castle nut. Well worth the money!!! If your needing a tool this is the one to buy
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating nice tool - 8/8/2013
Reviewer: wonderboy
i really like this tool its heavy and can get the job done. and it can open your beer while you work or after your done and looking your work over... this is a good buy
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tapco Multi Tool - 7/11/2013
Reviewer: Fred
By far the best Armorer tool around. The weight alone lets you know it Quality. Worked great on all the parts on my build no problem at all tightening down the barrel nut that came with my free float fore end. Fit the torque wrench just fine and short work was made of that job.Expecting this tool to last me a long time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worth the Extra $$$ - 3/4/2013
Reviewer: John
Well worth the extra money compared to other brands listed. I had read some other reviews for "similar" tools on Cheaper than Dirt with most of them complaining that the tool was weak and would bend and warp after use, "One and done" type of tool. I was looking for a tool that would last as long as my AR15 does and I think I found it in this one made by Tapco. I have already used it to install my new free float quad rail by Leapers UTG on my DPMS Oracle. Very tight fit up on all the parts (muzzle brake, old & new style delta ring, & even checked fit up at my stock ring). I don't have to worry about the tool being loose & striping out anything on my AR anytime soon, that’s for sure. On Tapco's instructions that came with it, they showed the back edge being used as a hammer and after feeling the weight of it, I would agree (either that or used for self dense if nothing else). The handle of the tool is also slim enough to allow for a “cheater” bar to be used if needed for extra leverage.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: