New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
TAPCO AR-15 CAR and M4 Stock Wrench Steel with Rubber Coated Handle TOOL904
Item Number: ARR-186
Our Low Price: $8.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (46 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A must have tool! - 3/23/2013
Reviewer: Bleslie
This tool is a must have for anyone who decides to switch there factory stock with an aftermarket stock. Has all tools available in one for self assembly! A must have for everyone and who can argue with the price and service!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good for colt le6920 - 3/18/2013
Reviewer: drew
Worked great for my colt le6920. Just have to hold it against the buffer tube but so it does not slip off.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating gets the job done - 8/5/2012
Reviewer: abollma
Worked great on my Bushmaster M4 and comfortable. Fit the castle nut great. Would recommend but be careful tightening and loosening cause it can come of the track and hit the threads on the buffer tube. Overall good tool.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works well - 5/15/2012
Reviewer: BoB F.
Before you order this, to change a sling ring, take it to a gunsmith to loosen the castle nut for you. DIYS, then after that, just change the sling ring and all is GOOD. A little scratch on the castle nut; just use a marker to cover it. The wrench fits my Lewis Machine and Tool AR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Little Wrench - 4/12/2012
Reviewer: Tucker
I bought this wrench, despite a couple bad reviews and I'm glad I did. I've used it to remove the stock and the flash suppressor on my Bushmaster M4A3. It worked great on both. It's well made and fits like a glove. It removed the castle nut easily and didn't leave any marks. I used it to remove the flash suppressor to install a quad rail gas block and it worked equally well. The rubber handle is a nice feature too. Way to go Tapco and CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Wrench - 2/29/2012
Reviewer: Jim
Great wrench for the price, great quality.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best for the money - 2/19/2012
Reviewer: Amgunsmith
This wrench is the best you can get in this price range, hands down. Well made, and with 3 teeth to catch the grooves it works much better than single tooth designs. As far as people saying it does not fit, that is because there are a lot of different manufacturers making these castle nuts. Specs are a little off from maker to maker. I have 7 different examples and they all fit the wrench differently. Some will be loose some tight. If I had to file a little for a close fit that would still be better than my old single tooth wrench that scratched the heck out of everything every time it slipped.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worked GREAT!! - 2/1/2012
Reviewer: Bonzai12
Not sure what this other customers received, but mine worked great and fit perfectly (took a little elbow grease to remove the factory installed ring) and I couldn't be more pleased with it... Fast shipping as well!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 1/13/2012
Reviewer: Ge
Shipped fast, fit my castle nut perfectly, and did the job. I would recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Wrench - 12/7/2011
Reviewer: Tripwire
Great wrench, does what it is supposed to do, rugged and well built.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (46 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.