Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
TAPCO AR-15 CAR and M4 Stock Wrench Steel with Rubber Coated Handle TOOL904
Item Number: ARR-186
Our Low Price: $8.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 9 (84 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Tool - 8/22/2014
Reviewer: Paul O
Solid piece of gear. Worked great and does exactly what I need it to.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works Fine - 11/4/2013
Reviewer: Shawn Johnson
It's nothing fancy, but it works fine. People complaining about it scratching their guns are the victims of user error. It's strong, and it fits into the grooves fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Worked with difficulty - 7/19/2013
Reviewer: Shingo
Not a perfect fit for this wrench, but I was able to get it to work with two of the three teeth fitting. I'll use it because I have it, and would have preferred a better fit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A must have tool! - 3/23/2013
Reviewer: Bleslie
This tool is a must have for anyone who decides to switch there factory stock with an aftermarket stock. Has all tools available in one for self assembly! A must have for everyone and who can argue with the price and service!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good for colt le6920 - 3/18/2013
Reviewer: drew
Worked great for my colt le6920. Just have to hold it against the buffer tube but so it does not slip off.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Needed filing - 12/11/2012
Reviewer: John Buck
As supplied, the wrench would not quite fit into the notches of the castle nut on my Rock River AR-15. I had to file some of the teeth to get a good fit. Also, I filed down the area between the teeth so it would not scratch the paint on the outside of the castle nut. Now it's a good wrench.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Mil spec application - 10/22/2012
Reviewer: Cbg
I ordered this spanner (castle) nut tool for my Rock River AR-15 receiver extension. It did not fit. All of the Tapco brand tools mention that they fit "mil-spec" nuts. The good folks at CTD quickly shipped me a Max-Ops brand tool (costing more) that fit the nut perfectly. I'm not sure what determines a nut as "mil-spec," but there is a difference, as noted by other reviews. The tool that worked for me was Item # 7-28197.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works good enough - 8/26/2012
Reviewer: AR Fan
Did not fit perfectly, but it worked on S/W MP15 to add an end plate for the new sling.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating gets the job done - 8/5/2012
Reviewer: abollma
Worked great on my Bushmaster M4 and comfortable. Fit the castle nut great. Would recommend but be careful tightening and loosening cause it can come of the track and hit the threads on the buffer tube. Overall good tool.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works well - 5/15/2012
Reviewer: BoB F.
Before you order this, to change a sling ring, take it to a gunsmith to loosen the castle nut for you. DIYS, then after that, just change the sling ring and all is GOOD. A little scratch on the castle nut; just use a marker to cover it. The wrench fits my Lewis Machine and Tool AR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 9 (84 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: