Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Three Point Tactical Rifle Sling Adjustable Length Versatile Carry Options Black 1.5   Width
Item Number: ARR-178
Our Low Price: $14.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating 3 point sling - 12/4/2013
Reviewer: Foramen
Mine came without directions I was not able to make it work
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not Too Shaby - 7/10/2013
Reviewer: El Duderino
I've been using this sling for 3 years now on both an A4 and M4 style stock. It's held up and is pretty useful. Very similair to the Mairine Corps issued three point. There's nothing wrong with the workmanship or the options it gives you to secure it to your weapon. The only negative about it is it's a little bulky compared to a single point.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Thank You - 4/19/2013
Reviewer: Happy With Product
I had a hard time finding a sling that I liked, I even tried 3 different ones. This is a great product for a great price. I have a Colt M4 Crabine with MagPul handguards and this product works great on my AR. I read some of the past reviews and almost didn't buy this but i'm happy I did. If something was wrong with the design in the past, they have fixed it. Even though this comes with instructions i some how put mine on wrong and I think that might have been what the malfunction was on some on the folks that gave this a low rating. Great product for a great price, if you end up buying it just watch the instalation video thats on this page and you won't go wrong.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Dissapointed - 2/22/2012
Reviewer: AverageJoe0158
I have to agree with El Duderino, I was very disappointed with this sling. If you have a quad rail mounted and a non A2 stock, you can immediately dispose of the font and back attachment points, as they don't fit. You can still use the sling though, as the buckles will fit through the slot in the stock like the picture shows, and the front attachment will go through a regular front sling swivel. This will cause the weapon to sit canted out though, and for any other gents (or ladies, I guess) who have wide shoulders like myself, there isn't enough play in the loop system to truly make this a 3-point sling. I can't switch between strong and weak sides with this at all.,Iit only comes across to the other clavicle about midway. Not a huge deal I guess, but I did buy this with the intent of being able to do so. My bigger issue was with the advertised method of stock attachment that is showed in the photo. While firing, it comes loose very easily, so when I was drilling, going from port to shooting ready, it came completely loose and the whole sling fell off. I think it could be a very good sling for someone less wide with an A2 stock and standard forward handguard, but that's not me and mine, so I can't give a good review.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Three piont combat sling - 1/4/2012
Reviewer: mortarman
While not the standard US military issue sling this one fits the bill nicely. The CTD video is very well done in showing how to install and use the sling properly. Depending on the particular rifle it it mounted to it fits basically the same on most AR typr rifles. The cam lock function to switch from strong arm to weak arm shooting works OK but is cumbersome to operate and could be better designed. Overall for the price it is a functional sling and works well once you practice with it and get used to it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating it ok - 8/28/2011
Reviewer: al
If you have a Carbine Quad Rail this in not for you. The front strap does not wrap around, but I only played with it for 5 mins or less and I had to go, but we will see what happens next time I pull it out of my safe.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating A bit fat - 4/16/2011
Reviewer: REGonz
Looking for a sling is no easy task. I still believe this is the best one that I could find easily, I just think the straps are a bit wide. Installation was easy - thanks to the instructions that CTD enclosed (Major Thanks for that!). I would also like to see it a bit longer, I like having my elbow in the sling when I shoot - I feel like I have more control. I admit that this is my first 3 point sling. I would get it again if I ever needed one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating knock-off sling - 4/8/2011
Reviewer: Budo-Bill
Basically functional. Cheap materials. I use it for my pellet gun replica of my actual firearm. Nice for plinking and practicing transition drills. I would not recommend using this sling on a high-quality firearm.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Crap - 1/15/2011
Reviewer: el duderino
When I was searching for a three point sling to match my issued one, this was the closest thing I came by. Unfortunately, the discription said nothing about the fact that it's made by Condor, which is to say that it's CRAP! The setup was simple, and the instructions have been fixed with the video being helpful. But the design is typical of Condor. They take a peice of gear that they attempt to copy and don't actually have real shooters test it out. The cam system is unnecessary as a male female clip would have been easier to use and more economical. I bought this for a 20" A4 style AR. The buttstock attapter works well. However the attachment point for the buttstock adds about 3 inches of excess webbing that causes the weapon to hang off the chest forward, instead of laying flat across the chest. I jerry riged mine to go through the webbing of the buttstock adapter instead of the provided plastic gromet that reduced the play. The foregrip attachment can be used by simply attaching the webbing through the normal sling mount but causes the weapon to be canted and not lay flat. To not interfere with any attachments that are just aft of the gas block or forward sight, I again had to jerry rig the forward attachment through my front sight post which works but isn't the way its designed. Am I happy with it, absolutely not. Am I keeping it, unfortunately it's not with the $10 I'd get back after paying for shipping both ways. I woouldn't recomend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Sling - 10/3/2010
Reviewer: Wolverine
I found this sling to be easy to install by following the included instructions. One thing that was confusing to begin with is that it shipped with the butt-stock adapter attached to the front of the sling; not sure if that is factory or someone returned it. The instructions provided the information necessary to figure this out (cam-lock goes towards the front). Total installation time from cutting the tape on the box to final adjustment was about ten minutes. This one is installed on a Bushmaster M4 using the factory sling mount on the front and the slot on the back. The sling does not interfere with my front folding bipod or carry handle mounted scope. The sling itself is heavy duty, with plenty of length for most people. I stand 6'4 and wear large or extra-large shirts, and found that the sling had plenty of room, and still could be adjusted out another foot if needed. A note on adjusting, to future buyers: disconnect the quick connect before adjusting the length, then reconnect and open the cam-lock to finish the adjustment. If you are looking for a three point sling, that requires no modifications to install, this is a great choice, made even better by the price!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: