Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Handguard Removal Tool
Item Number: ARR-144
Our Low Price: $12.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (54 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating junk - 1/29/2014
Reviewer: jeff
Used one time,rubber coating came off and scratched my ar-15. It was actually easier to use my hand.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Handguard Tool - 2/28/2013
Reviewer: b
This is not a very good product. It is too wide, made from too small of a stock. The rubber coating peeled off on the first use. A waste of money. They used to sell a much better item but don't seem to have any longer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating It's okay...not great. - 2/26/2013
Reviewer: Darricke
So to start with, I had to bend this inward a bit just for it to work right when it got to me. It was way to wide up near the top of the tool such that, when the hook portion was inserted into the magwell, even squeezing on the tool wouldn't grip the delta ring enough to work right. After I put pressure on all parts of the top of this tool and bending it tighter, it worked properly. The other issue I have is the rubber coating that's used isn't very tough and is already splitting/torn from the first use. It's working, but I would have rather bought a different one, possibly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not worth it - 1/24/2013
Reviewer: Red Vette
It may be cheap in price, but it is cheap in quality as well. Not well designed to do what it's supposed to do. I bought one to install a quad rail on my S&W MP15. It is way to wide to even work. Bent it in a little to make contact. When you pull down, it won't stay where it needs to be and just slips off. I ended up just resting the stock against my leg and pulled it down by hand and installed the new quad rail in about a minute. The tool looks like a pretzel now and didn't do the job.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Gets the job done so-so - 11/4/2012
Reviewer: Hylndr55
Tool gets the job done, but is almost a "throw away" tool. I only needed it this one time (I hope), and it did work. But, as with the other reviewers, the same complaints: "Metal bends too much" and "The coating shreds the first time I used it." I did as many have done before and used some heavy duty tape in the contact areas and that seemed to help, but if I were an armorer, I would pass this one by for one of better quality.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Cheap but it works - 6/29/2012
Reviewer: doctim11
Steel is too "bendy" and where the tool contacts the ring, it wears the protective coating right off. If you are only going to need it to use on one or two guns occasionally, you can get the job done. For a couple of bucks more, get something else which lasts and can be relied upon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Kinda works - 6/23/2012
Reviewer: Jeff
As soon as I saw this tool I knew it was gonna be a disapointment and I was right. First time I used it the thin plastic coating shredded and scuffed up my delta ring (nothing serious, but still), like others I add several wraps of electrical tape (any heavy duty tape will work) to the contact points. Works OK but I'll probably replace it with the ProMag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Functions, mostly - 6/18/2012
Reviewer: Bigdan
I've used this tool to install multiple handguards on different AR-15s. My advise: the rubber coating is cheap. It will be cut thru the first time the tool is used. Wrap the contact points with duct or gorilla tape to avoid scratching them high dollar guns.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Handgaurd removal tool - 6/12/2012
Reviewer: jgtactical
Bought and used this on my S&W M&P-15 to attach and new rail system. It worked OK for the most part, but it only gets three bullets from me because, as you apply pressure to the tool, it starts to rip the rubber coating on the tool and scratch the Delta ring. I had to wrap duct tape around it to keep it from ripping more and scratching my weapon. Tool worked, but this product needs better coating that doesn't rip so easily.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Umm... - 5/13/2012
Reviewer: 0311 E5
It takes a while to figure out and get it to work. All reviews are true but I guess that's what we get for being lazy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (54 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: