Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Tactical Flip Up Rear Sight Black Leapers UTG Dual Apertures Windage Adjustment Quick Detach
Item Number: ARR-142
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (42 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Does what it's supposed to - 7/18/2012
Reviewer: Nick
This has stayed sturdy, mounted over around 500 rounds, and fulfills its purpose. Easily folds down to get out of the way of vision for my red dot. Hinge works fine, no spring but c'mon, it's the cheapest folder out there. If you're wondering "Does this sight WORK TO HIT A TARGET?" Yes, it does. May be a bit bulkier and less flashy than competitors, but it allows you to hit targets with your rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Price - 12/3/2011
Reviewer: Dustin O.
Haven't used this item yet, but for the price I think it was a great decision to get this backup sight..
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good back up iron sight - 10/16/2011
Reviewer: Devon
I use this with also it front sight, and it is easy to deploy. Just gotta get it sighted in. I use this sight combo on my AR-15, sig 516 and doesn't interfere with my red dot scope that I currently have on it. So if my red dot stops functioning, just flip these sights up and good to go. They use screw knobs for the bolts to attach it to the rail allowing for quick and easy mounting and unmounting. Would recommend if got the room and height clearance.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating OK for the money - 9/6/2011
Reviewer: Chris
This sight is good for the money, but it rust really easy and it is kinda bulky for a back up sight.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Waste of time - 3/21/2011
Reviewer: USMC 03
This rear sight is a waste of time. Too bulky to be a good back up sight especially when mounted behind an Eotech.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating AR sight - 2/8/2011
Reviewer: Rod
This sights is rugged and easy to use. Keeps right on target even after removal. I would buy it again
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good sight - 5/4/2010
Reviewer: Scott
I bought this sight as a backup for my red dot sight. I don't have any problems seeing over this sight when it is folded down. It looks to be well made and sturdy. I haven't gotten to shoot with it yet, but should not be any problems. The windage adjument knob is easy to use. I like the markings on the base and the alignment mark on the sight so you can reference how far off center you are when making windage adjustments. Something the removable sight in the handle of my M4 didn't have.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Quality Works Well - 3/30/2010
Reviewer: RockDoctor
I read the reviews, including the negatives and bought the sight anyway because of the price. I have not been disappointed. The sight appears to be well made and it's lower price is due to the fact that it lacks the bells and whistles of the more expensive sights. The sight mounted easily. I had to move the EOTech forward to install the UTG sight on the rail to co-witness well together. The sight easily flips up and locks and flips down and locks. The sight didn't vibrate loose from the rail or flip up or down due to recoil as a couple of others reported. It stayed in place in either position up or down. I first sighted the irons at 30yds and after printing nice groups, turned on the EOtech and sighted it in after flipping the UTG down at 30yds. Then I flipped up the UTG, lined up both sights and fired at 30yds with nice results. To summarize: If you want a BUIS on your rifle and don't want to spend a lot of money and have a KISS philosophy, this is the sight to purchase. From the positive reviews, it seems clear that many others had good experiences with this sight as I did.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Mixed feelings - 3/13/2010
Reviewer: new to ar's
I have mixed feelings about this sight. It's sturdy and strong, but does have a HIGH profile when folded down so count out using a scope mounted to the flat top with this thing on. The adjustment range is great and the markings are nice to reference to. I had to file the mounting surface to get a solid mate to the weaver on the flat top. When you switch the sight app, the windage clicks and changes position, but I haven't quite broke it in yet either. Guess I'm just used to AKs with one size fits all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very good 4 the money - 3/4/2010
Reviewer: cajuntriplets
I attempted to review and make a somewhat knowledgable purchase. The reviews on this flip rear sight were half good half bad. I decided to take my chances, and so far i'm very glad. I shot appx. 150 rounds today and had no malfunctions everyone else stated. excellent purchase in my book...
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (42 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: