Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 A3 Detachable Carry Handle Black Leapers UTG Version 6 Match For Flat Top Upper Receivers
Item Number: ARR-119
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (72 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No complaints - 4/20/2014
Reviewer: Hamster
I've mounted this on an AR pistol, with a riser and scope on top. Considering the weight of its load and the shock from the light weight of the gun, I can't imagine anyone else would give it a more rigorous workout. It's held up flawlessly. It even outlasted one riser, which suffered from a ripped out mounting bolt. The peep sight is still on target as a back-up.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Much more like it. - 2/21/2014
Reviewer: AR Builder
After having to return the cheapest one CTD carries due to totally unacceptable quality, I figured I'd just start my way up the price range & keep returning them if need be. For only a few bucks more, while still way less than the most expensive, this one is perfect in every aspect. Mounts solid, nice finish, sight adjustment smooth & crisp,excellent quality throughout.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Other People Haven't Noticed Some Issues - 5/27/2013
Reviewer: Braden
I bought this handle and loved it (for the price) at first. Then I realized the the whole rear sight wiggles just sightly. Fortunately, it doesn't wiggle when the elevation is as low as possible. Fortunately, my rifle is sighted in with the elevation as low as possible. The wiggle isn't enough to make a huge difference in accuracy at 25 yards, but it'd make for a significant decrease in accuracy at 100 yards. I ordered another sight, and got another and the rear sight wiggled just slightly. I believe they all do this. Not many people have taken the time to notice. Don't cut corners on your carry handle. Buy an American Handle. The difference will be massive.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great quality - 3/8/2013
Reviewer: Pat C.
Very well built. Knobs are a bit larger than I would like personally, but easy to torque down with your fingers. No wobbles or looseness of any kind on mine. Easy to sight in.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 1/5/2013
Reviewer: Dave
Very nicely made. Finish and color is flawless. Sturdy and click adjustments work perfectly. 5 bullets all the way. I'm building my AR to have the military issue M16 look and this is a great addition! Couldn't be more satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic - 9/7/2012
Reviewer: Retired
This is great and is the base for my Scope (Item# SCP-264) that is attached to Item# ARR-0605 for quick mounting and removal. Buy it - you'll love it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating no good. - 7/24/2012
Reviewer: nagant762
The carry handle was very sturdy and secure, but the sight would wobble and wiggle, so adjusting for elevation would make the sight turn left. Only stayed zeroed for one shot. Poor quality. What a waste for my M4. Makes a great paper weight.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Buy - 7/9/2012
Reviewer: Braden
For the price, this is a great sight. I bought the Leapers UTG A2 detachable front sight as well, and the pair look great together. The sight is sturdy and secure. The knobs to adjust windage and elevation work well. Only negative about this sight: the two screws on the side used to tighten the sight are super large and bulge way out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Feels nice - 2/23/2012
Reviewer: Me&myAR15
Mounts up nice and snug. Looks good, feels sturdy, and for the price, it can't be beat. I have not shot it yet, but can't wait to try it out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great buy - 2/19/2012
Reviewer: Steve
This is a excellent product. Sturdy, well-built and reasonably priced. The color matches my rifle perfectly. The sights work just fine and it looks like it part of the rifle once its on.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (72 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: