Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ultimate Weapon Rifle Sling 69  Adjustable Length Versatile Carry Options Black 1.25  Width
Item Number: ARR-103
Our Low Price: $9.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Complicated, but good. - 3/12/2012
Reviewer: AM
Yes, it takes a few minutes to figure out what you do and don't need, and how to hook it all up, but it is cheap. It is sturdy, and once you figure it out for a particular gun, you should be done with the hard part.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating pretty simple - 1/24/2012
Reviewer: RSonal
Bought this for my RRA AR15. Pretty simple to install and I don't know why others had a problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Sling - 8/28/2011
Reviewer: Brad B
This is a great sling at a great price. Easy to install, looks good and it works just as good. Thanks CTD
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 4/25/2011
Reviewer: Vacho
Great sling, I have one on my Mossberg 500. Good quality and versatile. Sling can be used to carry your gun in the ready position across your chest or you can detach the clip and it instantly converts to a single point sling and you can have it at your side.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good sling - 12/23/2010
Reviewer: Matt in Florida
I attached the sling to my M4. I shoot left handed and generally carry my weapon in front with the sling over my left shoulder and under my right arm. The sling is 1 1/2 inches wide, comfortable when carrying and when using the sling for stability for accurate shooting. As others have written, the instructions are no help, but assembly is not difficult at all. Instructions are not needed, particularly if you have used slings before. Several extra pieces allow attachment in different ways. Because it's made of a nylon material, you should double the strap excess back through the D rings to keep them from slipping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It works - 9/21/2010
Reviewer: Maleman
I fiddled with it for about 10 minutes, then figured out how to install it. The trick is to put the outside loop over your left shoulder, then connect the ends. The included printed instructions don't help much. The packaging picture is taken from the old US Army PM equip maintenance magazine, for all you non-ARMY pukes. I have not seen the new video.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Sling! - 3/21/2010
Reviewer: KevinR
I got my sling today and installed it on my Bushmaster AR-15 XM15. It's a great sling and definitely better than the stock sling. I followed the advice others here have offered by completely dismantling the sling prior to installing it. I have had absolutely no problems. Its an excellent sling that gives you a lot of carry options.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice sling - 2/20/2010
Reviewer: bang69
This item is great! True, it takes a little tinkering to figure out, but I enjoy that. The key is to take everything apart first, then start over with the pictures online and in the instructions as a guide. You will likely end up with some spare parts (ex. the cords). One last thing, the buckle end of the sling goes towards the front. With this sling, you can carry in the ready to fire position. Nice replacement for the stock sling that came with my AR-15.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I love it - 12/31/2009
Reviewer: pierced1m_2000infantry
This was not that bad of a sling to mount on my HK91 but...First take it totally apart and display it just like it had it on the instructions. Then setup your weapon how you want it. If you can't figure out how to install this you should probably forget shooting and hunting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great sling - 11/27/2009
Reviewer: Bushmaster AR-15
This is a great adaptable sling, it can go on your rifle a number of different ways and is very adjustable. For the people having problems attaching it just figure out where you want it to hang/hold the rifle and attach it how it suits you best.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: