New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Ultimate Weapon Rifle Sling 69  Adjustable Length Versatile Carry Options Black 1.25  Width
Item Number: ARR-103
Our Low Price: $9.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (49 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Waste of time..... - 12/29/2013
Reviewer: Ramboron
Bought 1 of these to try on my AR, what a pain in the Tail.Very difficult to attach any way you put it on, for me the ambi. buffer tube plate and a single point sling was the best choice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Absolute Worst Instructions on Earth - 10/26/2013
Reviewer: Bradenton Rick
I finally figured out how to use the sling no thanks to the instruction sheet provided. The sling is fine, but the instructions have been written by a Soviet Army Private with 2 weeks of English.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Don't waste your money! - 9/23/2012
Reviewer: 3/7 1st MARDIV
I bought this for my AR-15. After thirty minutes of trying to figure out how to get this on (not really a complaint if it would have worked) I cranked the strapes down as tight as I could. It is still too big! The pic CTD uses should definatly be on a much longer rifle like an M1A not an AR. First, if you have a vertical grip and you drop your rifle, expect the vertical grip to hit you in the groin. Next, if you try to sling it behind your back, it hangs far too low to run well! I would hate to have to run and gun with this thing. As a matter of fact, my sling in Iraq was simply a six inch loop of 550 cord and a carabeaner mounted directly to the shoulder loop on my flack. I would rather use that!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating It will do!! - 6/8/2012
Reviewer: Ray
Used on an RRA AR-15 A2. It's cheap and the instructions are a little useless, but I used the picture it came with to figure it out. It takes a little "MacGyvering." It's pretty sturdy if you can figure it out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating It's alright - 5/13/2012
Reviewer: 0311 E5
It's not like the 3 point sling like I used in the Corps, but I guess this will do.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Great if You're Psychic - 5/1/2012
Reviewer: BlackhawkFan
The instructions are useless. As others have stated, this sling is much more complicated than it needs to be. Couple that with instructions that have minimal prose and incredibly blurry photos, and you better drop what you're doing and either consult your psychic or find someone who somehow already made this work.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great, Versatile Sling - 4/12/2012
Reviewer: Delta 9
To start, this was my first experience with a three point sling. I had previously only used two or single point slings, so upon opening the package, I was a little confused. As previously mentioned, the instructions are less than helpful. The sling came with all adapters attached as one unit, so it added to the initial confusion. As soon as you realize that there are extra adapters, and that you WILL NOT need to use every piece, everything gets a lot easier. I purchased it primarily to attach to my "taced up" Tippmann A5 paintball gun, attaching it through the M4 buttstock slot, and an Uncle Mike's QD swivel I had mounted in lieu of a front receiver bolt. After two years of field use, I'm very happy with this sling. No buckles have broken; no frayed straps; absolutely nothing has gone wrong with it. A couple of issues to address if mounting onto an AR-15: if using the nylon cord adapters to loop around the standard front sight base (FSB), keep it away from the gas tube port. After just a few shots, it gets really hot, and nylon doesn't have a very high melting point. Also, if using the longer of the two slider buckle adapters to go around the tube portion of an M4 stock, running it through only once left it too loose, requiring frequent tightening. I found it helped to loop the remaining excess material back over and through the other slot in the slider buckle piece. In fact, using this technique helped ensure a tight hold on any slider buckle adapters used. In conclusion, I love this sling. It allows me to literally drop my weapon to grab a flag, game prop, or help a team mate in game, while still leaving my weapon ready to grab and fire. When you need to switch to your weak side to shoot around cover, unlock the Fastex buckle up front, let the traverse strap ride close to your body, and it becomes ambidextrous. In between games on long walks back to assembly areas, I could pull it into the standard two point configuration and sling it over a shoulder in a more traditional fashion, and the wide strap spreads the weight over a larger area, keeping it from digging into my skin, regardless of what carry position I used. You'd be really hard pressed to find a better deal on such a versatile sling. I love it so much I plan to get another one for my upcoming AR-15 build. If you're even considering this sling, don't hesitate. Buy it. I'm sorry, but if you don't have the patience or common sense to figure this sling out, I question your competence in operating a firearm. The only reason I only gave this 4 bullets is the nylon cord adapters, as they aren't very strong. Coated wire, like the Blue Force adapters, would be perfect, especially for the AR-15 FSB concern I mentioned earlier. For the price point, I'll allow it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Complicated, but good. - 3/12/2012
Reviewer: AM
Yes, it takes a few minutes to figure out what you do and don't need, and how to hook it all up, but it is cheap. It is sturdy, and once you figure it out for a particular gun, you should be done with the hard part.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Complicated - 2/10/2012
Reviewer: Joe
Gotta agree with you guys, this is too complicated and cumbersome to be used professionally or recreationally. Possible to use it for airsoft or some other kinds of toys?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating pretty simple - 1/24/2012
Reviewer: RSonal
Bought this for my RRA AR15. Pretty simple to install and I don't know why others had a problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (49 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.