Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Mag Coupler Mako Universal Package of 2 Quick Attach Poly Carbonate Couplers For Most .223/5.56mm/NATO Magazines
Item Number: ARR-083
Our Low Price: $11.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Use with PMAG - 11/30/2011
Reviewer: TacSixOne
I purchased the mag coupler specifically for the PMAG. The two clamps are meant for two magazines and should be spread apart as far as possible. The coupler is almost the identical size as the gap between the ridges of the PMAG and holds them very nicely. Make sure to offset the magazines otherwise the right mag will jam on the ejection port/dust cover.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works OK - 10/17/2011
Reviewer: eod
Couldn't get these to work with my TAPCO mags, but they worked fine with the regular 30 round metal mags. Like others said, takes a bit of time to get them secured, but expected. Haven't used these much in the field, but they feel secure once tightened well enough.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating so-so - 9/23/2011
Reviewer: jason h
Might be a great idea for 30-round magazines, but got in the way when centered on 2 20-round mags. I couldn't offset the mags because I bench shoot (which is why I can't use 30-round mags to begin with). May be a better choice for someone shooting from a standing position.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Junk - 3/27/2011
Reviewer: RokkitSerjun
Using these on standard military issue STANAG magazines. First don't even think that one of these will hold your mags securely. It will take both of them to come close. Even then I had to really tighten them. Days after installing them I went to an outdoor range in 30' degree weather and on the way back home both busted at the same place at the screw head. Guess the cold/hot transition was too much for 'em.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating mag coupler - 1/23/2011
Reviewer: DJM
This mag coupler worked well on mags for a Smith and Wesson M&P-15-22. I staggered the mags both face up and they work well on my rifle. I used both couplers after fitting them and trying them in the rifle, I used lock-tite on the threads and also made sure the followers did not stick, that was my concern. I would like CTD to make a mag coupler for the M&P-15-22. This is why I gave it 4 bullets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Ok - 12/4/2010
Reviewer: airborne_bacon
These couplers are ok...a little tough to install. Once you get them as tight as you think you need them, tighten them a little more. The previous reviewer was right. Tends to let the secondary mag slip if you really seat the primary hard in the weapon. If you get them really good and tight though it doesn't seem to be a problem. Overall, not bad for the money if you need something quick and easy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Good for steel mags.. - 11/28/2010
Reviewer: 82ndPara
I got these, intending to use them on my windowed PMags, but found that I couldn't even get them to clamp on. Instead, I used them on a couple of USGI mags, and they work just fine. Unfortunately, they also bring the mags very close together, so make sure your weapon doesn't have any extra stuff on the side, or they won't work (like on a SCAR).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Useless on Pmags - 11/5/2010
Reviewer: EnglandGreen
Staggered them, level mount and other combinations. Tried these on my .223 Magpul Pmags but could not get them to hold securely. When you slap home the mag in the mag-well, the other mag just moves up. I only use Pmags and I found them to be useless with Pmags.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Could be bettter - 8/12/2010
Reviewer: Jim
I had some difficulty in placing the mags in and tightening the device. They kept slipping. Once secure they are fine, but I was very disappointed that they will not fit the Tapco molded mags. They are the majority of my mags due to a non-rust composite. The outside seams are larger then the adjuster for the holders will allow. Excellent for metal mags however.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating shipped fast - 2/23/2010
Reviewer: jeffro
This installed clean. The whole order arrived faster than expected. The stagger thing is right, but looks like it does the job. I haven't put it into the field yet, but solid purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: