New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
AR-15 .22 LR Conversion Kit Jonathan Arthur Ciener Inc. Includes 10 Round Magazine
Item Number: ARR-059
Our Low Price: $139.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 12 (113 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 22 conversion - 3/27/2014
Reviewer: Dudley P - Texas
Worked very well, but as others have noted, need to lube up a little for use. Installed on a Sig 516 upper (gas piston). Need to make sure and polish up the top piece on this unit such that it does not contact the piston tube (minor grinding). Then it cycles perfectly, even with sub-sonic ammo. No need to remove the piston tube, as some have suggested to get to work, just take care of the top end.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best deal for the price - 1/23/2014
Reviewer: Eric Lerma
Bought this 22 conversion for my ar15 sig 400 , works perfect no problems , don't spend your money on more expensive kits. This works great. Buy extra mags.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating really good - 11/25/2013
Reviewer: igloo
This is pretty good. I am using it with a Sig M400 with a 1:7 twist the accuracy isn't bad,its really decent groups,i had had some ftf with federal hp bulk but none with the round nose,if you have an AR I think you have to own at least one of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worth every penny! - 11/18/2013
Reviewer: Sonny
This is my second Ciener 22lr conversion kit for my AR 15's. the first one I bought about 12yrs ago and have put in excess of 15,000 rounds through it, & I'm on my second firing pin which is to be expected with any of the conversion kits & it still works perfect 99% of the time. The quality is great and it's a very reliable kit with federal bulk pack. I look forward to putting 1,000's of rounds through this new kit! The fit and function have been great with black dog 25rd mags and Ciener 30rd metal mags. CTD's shipping is very fast , hell I think I received it the next day after ordering it! (That's as good as it get folks)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AWESOME!!! AND FAST SHIPPING!!! - 11/12/2013
Reviewer: SSBADAZZ
ordered this on monday afternoon and it got here the next day,tried it out,and the ten round mag and kit seems built really good,oiled it up real good and and everything cycled perfect,used federal bulk 36gr.,also used it with the black dog 26rd mag and functioned awesome in my sig m400
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ciener .22LR Conversion Kit - 10/26/2013
Reviewer: Chuck
I purchased one of these several years ago and has performed perfectly. This new one performs just as well. There are other reviews on the web that castigate Ciener, but my experience with Ciener and my conversion kit have been flawless. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Smooth operation - 5/9/2013
Reviewer: Ethelonian
Came in yesterday. Out of the package and into the AR. Stepped into the back yard and unloaded 50 downrange without a glitch. Used some old Winchester Wildcat ammo that left the clip with some powder residue because of dirty ammo. No complaints and I give this conversion 5 bullets for out of the box fit, installation ease, and functionality.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best bang for your buck - 4/5/2013
Reviewer: wskibum
I bought this with the idea that it would be practical with ammo status such as it is. What a great product. A snap to install, worked perfectly and I had a great time plinking with it. All the while enjoying my M4.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very pleased !!! - 2/28/2013
Reviewer: John
This worked flawlessly! from an easy install to operation I wish I had this from the beginning When 223 ammo is at a premium you can shoot at pennys a shot Highly recomend this product!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worth every penny - 2/20/2013
Reviewer: Burningreviews
This thing is the best ar accessory you can buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 12 (113 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.