Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 .22 LR Conversion Kit Jonathan Arthur Ciener Inc. Includes 10 Round Magazine
Item Number: ARR-059
Our Low Price: $139.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 17 (161 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works! - 9/13/2014
Reviewer: Carl
Ordered one of these for my Sig M400, had to go with the 10 round magazine because my state, Colorado, got stupid last year. As with all CTD orders arrived fast and in good condition. Easy to install, put a little oil on it as was recommended in other reviews on this page, took it to the range today and it was perfect. Ran 200 rounds of CCI Min Mags through it without a single problem. My only regret is that I did not take another 100 rounds as I was having fun with it. Was off hand shooting at paper and cans at 50 to 100 feet. Bit of a pain with only a 10 round magazine, but that's not the products fault. Figure I "saved" about $80 in ammo cost using .22 versus 5.56 in just one trip to the range. Did not notice any changes in accuracy at the distances I was shooting. Great product and it has a well made solid feel to it and the magazine loads and fits easily.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Got to get this conversion kit - 8/26/2014
Reviewer: Greg
I used this conversion kit for the first time and it was just awsome. Put a few drops of oil on it and dropped it in my preban Colt AR-15. Never missed a shot or jammed a round using the supplied 10 round magazine. I was using Remington Golden Bullets, 36 grain, 22 LR Ammo. Shooting at 25 ft. I shot 5 rounds with in a 1 1/4" group with open sites. I also purchased a Black Dog Machine MAG-981, 26 round magazine and it worked with this conversion kit. If you are looking for a 22 cal. conversion kit this one is it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 22 conversion - 3/27/2014
Reviewer: Dudley P - Texas
Worked very well, but as others have noted, need to lube up a little for use. Installed on a Sig 516 upper (gas piston). Need to make sure and polish up the top piece on this unit such that it does not contact the piston tube (minor grinding). Then it cycles perfectly, even with sub-sonic ammo. No need to remove the piston tube, as some have suggested to get to work, just take care of the top end.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best deal for the price - 1/23/2014
Reviewer: Eric Lerma
Bought this 22 conversion for my ar15 sig 400 , works perfect no problems , don't spend your money on more expensive kits. This works great. Buy extra mags.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating really good - 11/25/2013
Reviewer: igloo
This is pretty good. I am using it with a Sig M400 with a 1:7 twist the accuracy isn't bad,its really decent groups,i had had some ftf with federal hp bulk but none with the round nose,if you have an AR I think you have to own at least one of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worth every penny! - 11/18/2013
Reviewer: Sonny
This is my second Ciener 22lr conversion kit for my AR 15's. the first one I bought about 12yrs ago and have put in excess of 15,000 rounds through it, & I'm on my second firing pin which is to be expected with any of the conversion kits & it still works perfect 99% of the time. The quality is great and it's a very reliable kit with federal bulk pack. I look forward to putting 1,000's of rounds through this new kit! The fit and function have been great with black dog 25rd mags and Ciener 30rd metal mags. CTD's shipping is very fast , hell I think I received it the next day after ordering it! (That's as good as it get folks)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AWESOME!!! AND FAST SHIPPING!!! - 11/12/2013
Reviewer: SSBADAZZ
ordered this on monday afternoon and it got here the next day,tried it out,and the ten round mag and kit seems built really good,oiled it up real good and and everything cycled perfect,used federal bulk 36gr.,also used it with the black dog 26rd mag and functioned awesome in my sig m400
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ciener .22LR Conversion Kit - 10/26/2013
Reviewer: Chuck
I purchased one of these several years ago and has performed perfectly. This new one performs just as well. There are other reviews on the web that castigate Ciener, but my experience with Ciener and my conversion kit have been flawless. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Seems ok - 10/25/2013
Reviewer: myopinion
Seems ok. The Bolt appears to be make well. Delivers pretty dry. I would recommend cleaning and lubing a tad before using. The mag seems well made as well but looks really stupid. They could have just made a full mag shroud. Can't say whether it works well or not. haven't been to the range with it. But I'll take other reviews word for it by it construction.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Does its job - 10/6/2013
Reviewer: Trent
I have had this kit a couple of weeks now and have put 300 rounds through it in my cheap AR. I used bulk 38 grain remington ammo and had one stovepipe. I would recommend this kit to anyone as it has ran like a champ. The only problem came on the first few times of putting a round in the chamber. The bolt would stick back on the spring and would take a tap to jar it free. In the last 250 rounds I haven't had any issues. If you clean your rifle this will work good for you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 17 (161 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: