New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
AR-15 and M16 New Style Bandoleer Kit with 12 Stripper Clips 4 Pockets and 4 Silencer Inserts and 1 Guide is Used Excelle
Item Number: ARR-058
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Disappointed in strippers - 5/17/2014
Reviewer: remnton
After receiving the bandolier recharging kits I opened the packages to start my refilling process. I noticed some unusual material falling out of the package and dismissed it as packing remnants. As I started to fill the stripper clips I was having some difficulty sliding the rounds into the clips and they required excessive force to load. After some frustration with nearly the entire bandolier, I opened the next package to discover the same difficulty. Upon further inspection, I discovered there was a material similar to corn cob polishing media behind the brass liners of the clips. I removed one of the liners and cleaned the media from behind it, and the clips functioned flawlessly. I did have to remove the liners from EVERY ONE and clean them out to use them problem free!! I feel you shouldn't have to clean them out before use. Better off to buy just clips not refilling kits. :(
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bandoleer repack kit - 4/7/2014
Reviewer: EMR
I order 2 of these got them in 5 days. Some have said that the bandoleers seams thin, and they are. However I believe its beacause these are not starched. I truely don't remember the ones we had in the Military beening any more robust than these. Some of the stripper clips had something that looked small gravel stuck in side them. I received 12 stripper clips 1 4 pockect bandoleer, 4 boxes, and 1 guide per each repack kit. Will be ordering more!!!1
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Save Your Money - 3/24/2014
Reviewer: shooter
Totally terrible. Stripper clips too tight, can't push out the ammo. Cartons did not have spacers included. Bandoleer is so flimsy it is not useable. Don't know what the other reviewers were thinking.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Clips & Bandoleer - 1/7/2014
Reviewer: John
Just what I needed for storage of ammo. bandoleer could be more heavy duty if you carry the ammo and clips around or the full magazines. It won't carry for long. Everything is still very good quality and I will probably order more along with more ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating complete set - 10/16/2013
Reviewer: wayne s
nicely packaged and everything needed for organized re packing. I just wished the actual bandoleer was a little more heavy duty, although I have ordered more of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great value - 3/21/2013
Reviewer: Flyer
This Bandoleer Kit is well worth the money and a typical great buy from CTD. Glenn Beck is right, CTD is the place to buy all your shooting gear. I've been buying from CTD for a long time and have never been unhappy with their merchandise and as always, their service is fast.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating "Starter Kit" - 6/21/2011
Reviewer: Tuten(2/10)
This is a "starter Kit" and is minimal, the only thing special you get is the bandoleer and it is rather cheap(ok but cheap). I bought this along with some more clips and boxes to reach at least 1k rds
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating nice - 6/4/2011
Reviewer: EZ Target
Everything was new, easy to load mags, material on pouch feels flimsy, overall good in my book.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good, but light weight - 5/7/2011
Reviewer: Airborne_Alpha-17
I've been using similar bandoleers for nearly a year to store my 5.56 M855 ammo. The ones I've been using were either picked up at military ranges (we generally throw these in the trash, as there is no reason to keep them after the ammo is issued), or at local surplus shops. The bandoleer in this kit is similar to the actual military ones, but as many have pointed out, is much lighter in weight, and far more "flimsy". For simple storage, it will work out fine, but if you intend for this to be used as an actual bandoleer, it might not be able to stand up to the stress. The stripper clips, spoon, and cardboard inserts are very good, however, so this product easily gets four bullets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating You get what you pay for - 4/20/2011
Reviewer: slrmc807
I bought two of these, and like others have said, the only real issue is the flimsiness of the cloth bandoleer. You can hold it up to a light source and see through it. The charger and stripper clips were in excellent condition.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.