Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Magazine Clamp AR-15 and M16 NATO UTG Leapers Holds 2 NATO Magazines Blued Steel
Item Number: ARR-050
Our Low Price: $2.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (46 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Missed by four bullets - 2/21/2014
Reviewer: Dave F
Purchased two of these mag holders from Cheaper than Dirt. No Bueno Man, bent when I got them tight enough to handle a mag slam home. Clamp needs to interlock with retaining bracket and a spacer needs to keep both sides parallel, from getting out of shape when tight enough. Very poor materials and bad design over all, not happy. I feel like I wasted my money for this product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Could be more durable - 8/9/2012
Reviewer: Wesley
Once you get the mags in place and tighten down the screw, the mags start to flex inward. But with a little time, you can get it where you want it. Overall, I like it. Looks really good on my DPMS.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating in the trash - 3/24/2012
Reviewer: 57 Chevy
I got two for my 7.62 AR-15 magazines. Fit well, but the two pieces of the magazine clamp won't interlock, no mater how hard you torque down the screw, and will warp the clamp. A little bump or tug will cause the clips to shift.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great item for cost - 3/18/2012
Reviewer: jwgata05
This is a great item for the cost. It holds the mags firmly and perfectly spaced apart. As others have said, they only work with steel mags and will not fit polymer mags like Tapco or Magpul. Still can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Alright stuff - 8/23/2011
Reviewer: BrokenSJ
Good little product. It's cheap and it does what it is supposed to do. Can't really complain
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Decent - 5/25/2011
Reviewer: GM2 Crow
This clamp works for the most part. I didn't mind scratching up a pair of old mags. Whenever I would tighten it enough to secure the mags, the clamp would start to twist and torque in funny ways. Take a care when installing and tighten lightly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good For The Money - 5/16/2011
Reviewer: Deadpool
They work well and cost little. Admittedly, there are very few people that would ever actually need anything like this, but they're plenty fun for range use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating not great - 4/19/2011
Reviewer: G_$
I put them on my 20rd. clips for my Smith&Wesson M&P 15. It looks weird, dosen't look good on a 20rd. clip! I was going to give it a 2 but CTD is a great place to shop! Never had any problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great - 4/12/2011
Reviewer: SP
Great product..Works really good in all types of weather..The magazines never even moved once secured. I would recommend them to a friend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating ok - 4/4/2011
Reviewer: the Doc
This thing works OK. Not great and I ended up having to put some tape between the clamp and the mag for a snug fit. Also be aware these only work on the old school steel mags if you have poly mags it wont fit!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (46 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: