Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ambidextrous Safety Selector For AR-15 Converts Safety Selector for Left or Right Hand Use
Item Number: ARR-049
Our Low Price: $29.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (27 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating ambi selector - 4/26/2014
Reviewer: Allen Keith
I have bought two of these,one for my stag arms model 8 and one for my Just Right carbine 9mm. Both worked perfectly with a very small space between receiver as not to scratch.Great product and service,Good you all!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Pleased Southpaw - 4/14/2014
Reviewer: Tyler
I'm building my first AR, and needed to find an economical safety selector that would work for a lefty. This selector fit the bill perfectly, and went in easily when I assembled my lower receiver. I would recommend this product to any southpaw looking for manageable fire controls that can also fit any budget.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Happiness is a Black Gun - 3/27/2014
Reviewer: Jim
Love this safety! Much needed by a southpaw like me. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good item but not for all - 12/28/2012
Reviewer: Josh
I picked this up because my dad is left handed and he shoots my AR. It is well made. Take into account that it does make contact with my trigger finger and probably will with yours also. I like that because I can tell whether the gun is on safe or fire without moving my thumb to check.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Like It! - 12/9/2012
Reviewer: Jim M
I like, because you can see very easily or switch from either side. Doesn't seem to be too bulky and like the look, too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great product! - 8/16/2012
Reviewer: nagant762
This is great. This is always the first part I get for a new build. First time ordering this part from CTD. Safety is very important, I wish AR-15s already came standard with ambidextrous safeties.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AMBI safety - 3/8/2012
Reviewer: Jake
This is a great addition to any rifle. It mounts simple and is a crisp selector. Locks tightly into place. Good clearance to prevent scratching of lower. It does bulk out a little bit near the trigger finger when off safe. It doesn't affect operation and could be Dremeled, but is truly uniform. very sturdy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 8/13/2011
Reviewer: Joe
Perfect fit for my RRA AR15. Would have been nice since I am not a gunsmith for some instructions, but I figured it out. There is a small Allen screw that holds the switch together that I thought was rivet, I finally stuck a small Allen wrench in there to find it was a screw. Other than that I looked on you tube, all AR15s are basically the same. I put a little blue thread lock on the screw before final assembly. Happy shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Lefty Solution - 1/25/2011
Reviewer: BMT
I was looking to fix my lefty problem and found this one. The other option was the Stag lefty selector but did not want to go that route. Bought this with other product and was suprised that the one I got was made by CMMG instead of DPMS . Installed it and right side not flush but this works as advertised. Applied some thread lock on the screw to prevent from backing off. Good finish easy to install. Comes with a allen key to install the screw. Will buy again in the future builds. Installed on my two Kalifornia Spike (OLL) recievers...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good quality - 12/20/2010
Reviewer: Gil
I've used this on the last 5 AR builds, and it is becoming a standard for my customer’s ARs. Very good functionally, good quality and fit. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (27 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: