New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ambidextrous Safety Selector For AR-15 Converts Safety Selector for Left or Right Hand Use
Item Number: ARR-049
Our Low Price: $29.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (42 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating ambi selector - 4/26/2014
Reviewer: Allen Keith
I have bought two of these,one for my stag arms model 8 and one for my Just Right carbine 9mm. Both worked perfectly with a very small space between receiver as not to scratch.Great product and service,Good you all!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Pleased Southpaw - 4/14/2014
Reviewer: Tyler
I'm building my first AR, and needed to find an economical safety selector that would work for a lefty. This selector fit the bill perfectly, and went in easily when I assembled my lower receiver. I would recommend this product to any southpaw looking for manageable fire controls that can also fit any budget.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Happiness is a Black Gun - 3/27/2014
Reviewer: Jim
Love this safety! Much needed by a southpaw like me. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Ambi selector - 1/21/2014
Reviewer: vgas2008
This got to my house really fast. I installed it the same day, and could not be happier. As a lefty, this makes it incredibly easy to engage and disengage the safety. On my New Frontier Armory lower, it is a perfect fit. I can't wait to test it out in a live fire situation on the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Good product, poor fit - 8/9/2013
Reviewer: N Stewart
Some of the other posts have already stated it, this does not fit the M&P-15. It's about 1 1/2mm-2mm too wide. This causes the left side safety lever to rise off of the weapon and not engage with the selector stops. I did a minor amount if grinding and it fits better but nowhere near as well as the factory one. I still have it on my AR and as a lefty this is great. I think my AR is like any home improvement project. There are many flaws but if you weren't the builder they're hard to spot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating mine is CMMG brand - 1/14/2013
Reviewer: Gopher Baroque
No complaints. Finish looks (in the bag) to match my DPMS rifle. The left-side lever is held in place with a small flathead hex screw and has a "tongue in groove" to positively rotate the tumbler.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good item but not for all - 12/28/2012
Reviewer: Josh
I picked this up because my dad is left handed and he shoots my AR. It is well made. Take into account that it does make contact with my trigger finger and probably will with yours also. I like that because I can tell whether the gun is on safe or fire without moving my thumb to check.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Like It! - 12/9/2012
Reviewer: Jim M
I like, because you can see very easily or switch from either side. Doesn't seem to be too bulky and like the look, too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great product! - 8/16/2012
Reviewer: nagant762
This is great. This is always the first part I get for a new build. First time ordering this part from CTD. Safety is very important, I wish AR-15s already came standard with ambidextrous safeties.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Easy upgrade - 4/24/2012
Reviewer: Ben
This safety is very easy to install. Works great. Some other reviews complain about how it sticks out a little. However, I find that an easy way to tell if the weapon is on safe or fire is my trigger finger slightly goes over it. That way, you don't have to look down to tell if it's on safe or not. As a Marine, I know how dangerous it is moving with a weapon that's not on safe. The Marines should put ambi safeties on all the M16s and M4s. Semper fi.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (42 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.