New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
AR-15 Brass Catcher Mesh Bag Hook and Loop Fastener On Receiver Works Well
Item Number: ARR-033
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works for me - 2/7/2014
Reviewer: Deadmoneydenny
You must wrap the velcro strap very tight in order for this to work correctly. Too loose and the bag will sag down and block the ejection port causing problems. I position the bag over the port and wrap the velcro strap as tight as I can, and I also empty the bag after catching 60 rnds instead of trying to see how full I can get it. Like my title says, this works for me, on my S&W M&P 15.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It Works! - 7/21/2011
Reviewer: NuKe
I bought this for my S&W M&P-15. It fit and worked beautifully! This is a must have for those who want to reload their brass or just keep the brass out of the grass and places it doesn't belong.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works for me - 12/31/2010
Reviewer: Cudzue
I purchaed one of these a few months ago, used it for the first time today on my AR-15. It did exactly what it was bought to do - stayed in place without any movement and caught the brass of every round I fired. A friend with me became a believer and likely will obtain one for himself.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fits and Works Perfectly - 10/24/2010
Reviewer: .50CalEarl
I put this onto my Alexander Arms 50 Beowulf and it worked just fine at the range. The fatter quad-rail put the catch bag into perfect alignment and the velcro straps grip the edges of the quad-rails so it doesn't slip around. I didn't try to see how many empty cases it held, but I fired three 8 round mags and two 2 round mags (28) before I had a magazine failure and I emptied the bag so that I could separate the upper & lower to correct the problem. The bag was about half full, so I'd guess that it will easily hold about 50 of these fat fifties. Your results may vary. Upon resuming shooting, I realized I forgot to close the zipper on the bag when a hot empty rolled onto my arm. Ouch! Lesson: keep the bag zipper closed while benchresting. Even if it requires a little tweaking as other reviewers have claimed, for the price (compared to the price of the .50 Beowulf brass) this item is essential.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I love this thing!! - 5/10/2010
Reviewer: Hunting Hoosier
This thing was easy to put on and it keeps your brass from flying all over the place. I shot through a 30 round magazine and all 30 shells were right at my feet, not scattered all over the yard and drive way. I would definitely recommend this product to anybody who cares about finding their brass.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Catch My Brass - 4/27/2010
Reviewer: Texas Tommy
The bag worked to catch my spent brass. I did have to be careful about it's attachment and stay aware how it was is setting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 4/2/2010
Reviewer: first Time
Just took out to the range today it works great for all the ppl that say it doesn't work or this and that your doing something wrong five dropped to my feet out of 120 shot, any first timers using this product i would recommend that u put it on before u go to the range and pull bottom front strap and look see if it will catch the shells point is BUY THIS PRODUCT the price is good too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Brass Catcher - 3/30/2010
Reviewer: 30-06guy
I bought one of these and modified it to fit my remington 740 30-06. It works great for it's intended purpose, and I don't have to chase my brass anymore. If you have some ingenuity and creativity, it isn't hard at all to make this work. I can put 20-30 rounds into it before emptying. For those that say this doesn't work, you have just put some effort into making it effective.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Enchancement Idea - 3/26/2010
Reviewer: enhance it
This is a great accessory. There is very good front attachment support, but the rear tends to stay open and foul up operation, i.e. lose brass. Simple to fix. TIP: In the back section, punch two small holes into the thick fabric next to the wire frame with a paper hole-puncher (or ice pick or knife), then insert two short or long pony-tail holders -- stolen from your daughter's drawer, or bought for 99 cents from a beauty supply-- insert them into the small holes and loop them to secure them in place. Then pull the pony-tail holders and wrap them around any available "hook" such as your forward assist assembly, or over your rail and hooked to a riser knob, or even a side focus knob on a scope. Be patient and creative and you'll have it snug and secure. Oh, yeah, I stole the black ones so they would match the catcher, but red ones or silver one might look cool.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Must have if you reload - 9/2/2009
Reviewer: dividejag
I reload and this has sure saved me from looking for brass all over the place. Even used it on my AK. Will buy another so I can modify a bit to fit the AK better. Agree with one of the other reviewers in that I would unload it after 30-60 rounds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.