New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
AR-15 Brass Catcher Mesh Bag Hook and Loop Fastener On Receiver Works Well
Item Number: ARR-033
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (58 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating not great with light loads - 7/15/2014
Reviewer: practical_tactical
works great with 5.56, not so good with russian .223. after a handful of rounds weighs down the bag it starts to interfere with brass ejection. Works fine with the Tavor as well, again better with 5.56.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works for me - 2/7/2014
Reviewer: Deadmoneydenny
You must wrap the velcro strap very tight in order for this to work correctly. Too loose and the bag will sag down and block the ejection port causing problems. I position the bag over the port and wrap the velcro strap as tight as I can, and I also empty the bag after catching 60 rnds instead of trying to see how full I can get it. Like my title says, this works for me, on my S&W M&P 15.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works quite well - 12/22/2012
Reviewer: John Buck
Have you ever tried to MAKE a brass catcher? I tried once and it's not that easy. This one works a lot better and looks good too. I put about sixty .223 cases in mine while firing my AR-15 today and it still had room for more. The "mouth" of the brass catcher is framed by a stiff wire inside black fabric. It fits against the receiver of your rifle. I noticed it tends to sag a bit at the back because it is only supported via the Velcro strap at the front, so I put the back of the wire frame against the scope mounting nut on my rifle and problem solved. That's the only flaw in the design and it's easily solved. This is a good accessory.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Causes jams - 11/18/2012
Reviewer: Pacerlink
Doesn't quite fit securely enough around the grip, as it's secured only by a single strip of Velcro. Nothing supports the rear and it will slip down over the ejection port during firing. The opening is not quite large enough and causes ejecting rounds to jam, causing a misfeed on the next round. Had to stop using because of the constant jams from blocked ejection.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works fine - 7/9/2012
Reviewer: Vince
Bought this despite the reviews. It works fine, didn't have to add anything or modify, not even bend the metal. I almost think I have an updated version or something. Put about 100 rounds through my Colt over the weekend and had no problems. Beats running around to pick up brass on the ground.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not Bad... - 5/14/2012
Reviewer: Dead Stop
I saw some of the reviews panning this accessory, but figured I'd take the gamble. Yes, in order to get the tight fit I wanted, I had to a.) bend the rear wire a bit to fit the contours of my rifle, and b.) install a pair of spacers and a rubberized washer on my riser in order to create a "clamp" holding the rear of the bag snugly against my AR's upper receiver. Total investment to "fix" the "problems" everyone cried about: 5 minutes of time, and less than a buck in material. Now it works like a champ. Everyone giving this part sub-par ratings needs to either strap up or call the waaa-mbulance. When buying your kit, anyone worth his salt knows you can have it a.) perfect, b.) readily available, or c.) affordable. Pick one. Hit two and you're lucky. For the price, this is a great little accessory. I leave no brass behind. If that's an idea you like, this'll get the job done.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Great with a little modding - 1/13/2012
Reviewer: Insom
There honestly is no hook.... I wanted this to make it easier to collect my brass. Stock it's terrible and feels like a waste of money. With some modding it's great. I had to make an insert with some hard plastic and wrapped it with gaff tape. It's better then ducting tape for this purpose. Resin instead of a glue, rubber instead of a plastic, etc. Then a computer zip tie. It's made for warm temp, comes undone, heavy compared to normal zip ties. With these mods it held it on to the receiver. When you leave it the weight of the brass pulls it down. Or it will slide off and the brass will still go everywhere. This pic is a lie. That much brass would have the hook and bag dragging past the handle. But it's better the picking up the brass or bothering to collect it all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Cheap crap. - 12/14/2011
Reviewer: Steve Wade
The cheesy wire frame fits poorly to the ejection port with a big gap in between, and it doesn't stay in place very long with any practical use. I would send it back to the store, but I bent the wire all up by trying to get it to fit snugly. I wasted my time and my money on this POC.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating OK - requires lots of attention - 8/5/2011
Reviewer: Shado99
Only attaches on one side of basket (for obvious reasons) which requires adjustment often. Works great from bench... hard to move with since it gets knocked around easily. Only holds about 20-30 rounds before it is too heavy to stay up. Causes ejection problems once it starts to slide down. Painful, but works well if you really, really want to keep the brass.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It Works! - 7/21/2011
Reviewer: NuKe
I bought this for my S&W M&P-15. It fit and worked beautifully! This is a must have for those who want to reload their brass or just keep the brass out of the grass and places it doesn't belong.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (58 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.