Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Tri-Rail Front Sight Barrel Mount Black Leapers UTG Clamps To Three Barrel Sizes
Item Number: ARR-031
Our Low Price: $29.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (56 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating lite weight tri-rail - 10/1/2012
Reviewer: Curtis
I had no trouble fitting this item to my Colt AR-15. I added one drop of blue LocTite to each screw and have had no problem with them backing out. I added a BIPOD-002 to it and it made a perfect combo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating don't waste your money - 4/14/2012
Reviewer: patriot
This is a waste of money! The mount does not stay tight and it comes loose after a few rounds. Absolute junk.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Didn't Fit at all - 1/8/2012
Reviewer: Dan
Bought this as a cheap alternative to adding a quad rail foregrip. I was sadly disappointed. I tried 5 ways from Sunday to fit this on my AR 15 and it physically impossible. If you are looking to fit lights and lasers, spend the money and buy what you really want.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Falls Off - 10/16/2011
Reviewer: Phil O.
This mount looks nice and goes on easy but it is useless. If you shoot more than 20 to 30 rounds in rapid succession, the barrel heats up and mount expands. The mount comes loose and falls off the bushing. I don't recommend buying it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Loose - 7/20/2011
Reviewer: CTD
After shooting for a while, this will loosen up and slide off or lose the bushings entirely. I have tried everything to make it fit. No go. Light shooting a couple rounds, sure. As soon as the barrel gets hot, expect it to fall off. Thanks but no thanks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good buy - 7/15/2011
Reviewer: Bigguy63
I put this on my Colt with ease. It came with a couple different inserts for various size barrels. It is incredibly solid and sturdy. I have a laser/light combo attached to it and it has stood up to a year's worth of abuse. It is much lighter than a quad rail system, and cheaper. I don't want a vertical foregrip so this is a good deal. I think people want the cool factor of all the extra stuff on a rifle (quad rail, accessories, foregrip, etc)...but when you have to hold it for several hours, even with a quality sling, weight is an issue.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Loosens up - 6/25/2011
Reviewer: Ryan
Fit snug when cold, good solid workmanship no issues. But when you start shooting and the barrel heats up, it loosens and the bushings fall right out! What good is it if it falls off??
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not a good AR-10 fit - 6/4/2011
Reviewer: Me
Doesn't fit around the gas-block of an AR-10. However it does come with some barrel "sleeves" that fit snug around the 7.62 NATO barrel. Once screwed down tight it does the job. But it isn't as aesthetically pleasing as it should be if it actually fit around the gas-block. Holds a bipod well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AR15 TriRail - 5/1/2011
Reviewer: howardblair
Mounted this unit to my AR15, in minutes I had the tripod connected to it's bottom rail. Solid. Nice looking and well made. Buy it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Didn't fit - 4/7/2011
Reviewer: Mike
Would not fit on my Bushmaster with Magpul forearms due to the extended part of the forearm. Didn't seem like it would clamp down tight either. I sent it back and ordered the rail sections from Magpul. Great customer service from CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (56 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: