Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Gas Tube Cleaner 17  Length Package of 50
Item Number: ARR-022
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Good - 5/13/2012
Reviewer: 0311 E5
These things are good if you're really picky when it comes to cleaning.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Ehhh - 8/11/2011
Reviewer: JG
Not worth your money. I can only get them about 3 inches to my gas tube before they bend and bind up. From what I've read, you don't even need to clean your gas tube.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Woohoo! - 3/31/2011
Reviewer: Dr. Tre
They're pipe cleaners. They're stiff ones so they don't bend in your gas tube, unlike the crappy ones you bought at Wal-Mart in the crafts section. What else is to be said?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sweet - 1/16/2011
Reviewer: Cruz
I can't go without better than q-tips that can get stuck in the gas pipe!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Pipe cleaners - 7/16/2010
Reviewer: A Guy
They bind up and you really dont need them. I spent 4 years in the Navy as a Small Arms Petty Officer. The Navy prevenative maintenance never even called for cleaning the gas tube. You don't need these for regular prevenative maintenance. If you have to clean it you would be better off buying sturdier ones.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Over Priced Junk - 3/31/2010
Reviewer: Colin from pittsburgh
They are not long enough for the A2, they go in 4 inches an bind up. f I would have known they were pipe cleaners, I would have got stronger ones from a craft store for a lot cheaper.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good buy. Some kinks, but it gets the job done. - 10/27/2009
Reviewer: Levi
I bought this along with a Gunslick kit to make sure that all of my Carbon is fully functional. They easily fit in the gas tube, and it's not too hard running it through. My only problem is that they are maybe a little too flexible. About 3/4s down the gas tube it comes to a stop, and will only kink up if I try to shove it down further. But that's no problem. It might just be that my gas tube might have a slight crimp, but it also fits in at the receiver end, so I have either all or most of my tube free from corrosion.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating not needed... - 7/15/2009
Reviewer: jonny boy
These do their job, but really are unnecessary. There are thousands of pounds of pressure pushing through the gas tube, and that pressure will expell any carbon fouling in the gas system and you can just buy pipe cleaners from a craft store.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Gas Tube Cleaner - 3/24/2009
Reviewer: tom-ar15
They are very long Pipe cleaners. They are the only way to clean the gas tube on my AR. There may be better pipe cleaners. But why? Use em once and discard them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Gas Tube Cleaner - 8/23/2008
Reviewer: Bowyerma
You're better off buying white pipe cleaners from a craft store.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: