New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
AR-15 Accu Wedge Rifle Buffer 3 Pack     Eliminates Movement Between Upper and Lower Receiver
Item Number: ARR-006
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating wedge - 7/25/2014
Reviewer: david_45
Put it in the rifle but couldn't get the pin in because the wedge was in the way kinda disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Served me well in Iraq - 12/17/2012
Reviewer: LibertarianFromMichigan
My M4 had been to hell and back more times than I have, and had a good deal of upper to lower "wobble." So, for my final deployment in Iraq, I ordered one of these Accu Wedges and it eliminated all the play between the upper and lower. It made my rifle more accurate, reduced wear, and made it feel like a new rifle. Thank you very much, Cheaper Than Dirt!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Takes the Slack out. - 11/7/2012
Reviewer: Martinez 530th
I wouldn't get caught dead - no pun intended - without one of these in my M16. Takes all the slack out of the upper and lower receiver and makes it easier to qualify. Got me an expert 40/40 on paper targets down range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating a must have for built rifles - 3/30/2012
Reviewer: lam
Definitely a winner if you built your own AR. I attached this on the dpms lower receiver with my windham weaponry upper with no problems. This made my AR a lot more sturdy and had no wobble once so ever. Ctd gives fast delivery, but that's already understood.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A must have - 10/13/2011
Reviewer: BJ
I tried one of these and it really does take out the play between the receivers. I haven't seen anyone else post this but I had to sand mine down to get it in to fit ( which is a good thing ) I ordered the 3 pack after I tried out the single. Try one you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It Works - 7/16/2011
Reviewer: Zombieslayer
Three of these little, silly looking rubber do-hickeys showed up in a bag. I was VERY dubious as to whether they would work. It was difficult to install between my DPMS lower and LWRC upper, which is good. It took up all the slack between the receivers, and noticeably improved my accuracy. The only down side is it takes another 15 seconds to disassemble.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great addition - 6/20/2011
Reviewer: TWITCH
This little item is a must to remove some of that rattle from your recievers ... I use them on my custom M4 at home and will deffinetly be using one for my custom 308 I will be building soon... some AR series rifles might require a little shaving off from the wedge but it will still tighten it up without a problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating cool - 6/12/2011
Reviewer: john
If you want a quieter AR, get some.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good buy - 5/25/2011
Reviewer: GM2 Crow
I can't stand anything loose or rattling in a firearm and I believe this little wedge saved my sanity. Installed perfectly on my DPMS CAR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating it works - 5/7/2011
Reviewer: LINY
Used this in my Colt M4, it greatly reduced wiggle between upper/lower and I do notice slightly improved accuracy. would like it to fit a little tighter to reduce wiggle even more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.