Category: New Inventory
Spartan Ammunition 12 Gauge  2 3/4  00 Buckshot,  9 Pellets, 1315 fps, 250 Round Case,  SA1200
Item Number: AMM-890
Our Low Price: $88.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (31 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Shells at good price - 7/17/2015
Reviewer: APK
I have ordered the 250 round case 5 times now. A Saiga 12 with 20 round drums will chew through these shells. I have had 2 stove pipes through over 500 rounds. The pattern of the shot is tight and the cleaning is no problem. Putting the shells into a pump (Remington and Mossberg) has produced 0 no fires. I also have had no issues with he packaging through any of my purchases.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Shell - 6/27/2015
Reviewer: Rogue Scout
Picked up 500 rounds of this ammo. Fired 25 rounds of it and was impressed with the grouping. These rounds have a kick just so you know. Overall the price for a case is practically a steal for what you get.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating good for pump not semi - 3/8/2015
Reviewer: natep
had issues with it ejecting out of my versamax and friend had issue with it ejecting from his 930 about 1 out of 10. good enough for a pump style. good price for low brass 00 buck. would give 4 bullets if it ran good in semi shotguns
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Good for price - 3/8/2015
Reviewer: Max
Ran great through 870 mcs but would not feed through my saiga12 and the saiga ripped a few rounds apart
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Ammo - 2/3/2015
Reviewer: fair
No problems with first 250. Will buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Spartan 12g Buckshot - 1/26/2015
Reviewer: Joshua
Took a chance on this ammo due to the price. Took it to the range a few days ago and it functioned flawlessly in my Mossberg M590A1 Blackwater. No misfeeds or Failure to Extracts. I ripped several targets in half. This is now my go to 12g ammo
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worked Great - 12/2/2014
Reviewer: Prepper in AL
I bought 250 rounds. Shot a box of 25 in Rem 870. ALL A-OK. Pattern was 5 inches at 20 feet or so. Will buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Buy Among Buckshot - 11/25/2014
Reviewer: Joseph Johnston
I like to practice with the real stuff- not bird shot. Spartan is hard hitting, pretty clean, and pattern is tight. Plus it measures exactly 2.75 inches, which most imported shells do not. Most are a little longer which causes problems in some guns. I have used it in my Benelli M2, my Beretta 1201FP, my Remington 1100, my Mossberg 550, my son's Remington 870, and my Saiga 12 all without problems. It is good for practice and while I have high end rounds in for self defense, Spartan has passed every test I have given it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Literally threw these away. - 10/28/2014
Reviewer: Buck
I own an 870 and an FN SLP. These work better in the 870, but still malfunction occasionally. In my FN, however, the metal lip that the extractor grabs onto gets torn off EVERY TIME, leaving the spent shell lodged in the barrel. Spartan must use some really crappy alloy for these shells. Haven't had this problem with any other shells. I just threw the rest in the trash after the first 6 FTE's.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Big Bang For the Buck - 8/12/2014
Reviewer: R.M.
I bought a whole case of this stuff just to stock up. I wasn't sure if it was going to be potent enough to cycle my Mossberg 930 SPX, but it caused zero failures in my Mossberg. I tried a bunch of different things thinking it might cause a failure, but it just kept cycling. After about 150 rounds, I wouldn't hesitate to use it for home defense.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (31 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: