Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Spartan Ammunition 12 Gauge 00 Buckshot, 
2 3/4 ,  9 Pellets, 1315 fps, 250 Round Case,  SA1200
Item Number: AMM-890
Our Low Price: $92.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (25 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worked Great - 12/2/2014
Reviewer: Prepper in AL
I bought 250 rounds. Shot a box of 25 in Rem 870. ALL A-OK. Pattern was 5 inches at 20 feet or so. Will buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Buy Among Buckshot - 11/25/2014
Reviewer: Joseph Johnston
I like to practice with the real stuff- not bird shot. Spartan is hard hitting, pretty clean, and pattern is tight. Plus it measures exactly 2.75 inches, which most imported shells do not. Most are a little longer which causes problems in some guns. I have used it in my Benelli M2, my Beretta 1201FP, my Remington 1100, my Mossberg 550, my son's Remington 870, and my Saiga 12 all without problems. It is good for practice and while I have high end rounds in for self defense, Spartan has passed every test I have given it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Literally threw these away. - 10/28/2014
Reviewer: Buck
I own an 870 and an FN SLP. These work better in the 870, but still malfunction occasionally. In my FN, however, the metal lip that the extractor grabs onto gets torn off EVERY TIME, leaving the spent shell lodged in the barrel. Spartan must use some really crappy alloy for these shells. Haven't had this problem with any other shells. I just threw the rest in the trash after the first 6 FTE's.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Big Bang For the Buck - 8/12/2014
Reviewer: R.M.
I bought a whole case of this stuff just to stock up. I wasn't sure if it was going to be potent enough to cycle my Mossberg 930 SPX, but it caused zero failures in my Mossberg. I tried a bunch of different things thinking it might cause a failure, but it just kept cycling. After about 150 rounds, I wouldn't hesitate to use it for home defense.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great target rounds - 7/2/2014
Reviewer: austin
These 00 buck shots are great for target shooting, hunting or even home defense. They are made with a little bit thinner shell and are low brass, but other than that they shoot great. Never jammed my Mossberg 590, shot about 100 rounds through it today. Works great and around 30 cents each... don't hurt my wallet and shipping was way faster than I expected. I will definitely buy from here again
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating decent ammo at a decent price - 5/22/2014
Reviewer: Joe
I bought this ammo for one because of the price, as well as hearing that the spartan buckshot would feed through saiga 12 20 round drums. After firing these shells, they have been flawless besides a couple failure to feeds (oblong shaped shells where the crimp is).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good quality Awesome Price - 5/16/2014
Reviewer: FiL
Already shot through 250 rounds. Buying the next 250 as I write this. Great ammo for the price. Kicks nicely (mossberg 500) but no crazy recoil. Pattern is pretty tight for what you are paying for. Out of 250, 1 was defective, but that maybe due to my shotty. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Buy Especially for the Price! - 4/29/2014
Reviewer: Mr. JT
I've put a a few rounds through my 870 and the shot is great and the spread is close. Very Accurate and for the price why buy anything else.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent and on time - 4/22/2014
Reviewer: Jeff R
Order came and was as promised
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 4/7/2014
Reviewer: bhart50
I have had no problems at all firing this in my Keltec KSG. Seems to be very accurate. I'd will buy it again
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (25 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: