Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Ammunition » Rifle Ammunition » 8mm Mauser
PW Arms 8mm Mauser Romanian Steel Core Full Metal Jacket, 150 Grain,  Light Corrosive, Two 340 Round Tins, 7.92x57RCAN
Item Number: AMM-858
Our Low Price: $332.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Misfires - 8/30/2014
Reviewer: K98b
CTD is an awesome company, and shipped the ammo quickly. At the range, the first can had about a 10% misfire rate. That was in two recently refurbed K98s, both mine and my son's. The guns fire PPU rounds without a single misfire. Still a good deal for the price. Maybe the second can will be better
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good stuff! - 7/20/2014
Reviewer: Deputy
Best price anywhere, super-fast shipping, two spam cans were packed in a cardboard box. Haven't fired it yet, but it chambers and extracts without any problem as unfired ammo. May buy another two spam cans for my stockpile.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Ammo But Not Cheap - 7/15/2014
Reviewer: Bob H
This old Romanian spam can ammo is about all the bulk surplus 8mm left for anyone to buy; fortunately there are a couple of vendors who can beat this price. Check around before ordering.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great doing business with CTD - 4/2/2014
Reviewer: satisfied with good service
Good price, easy to order, communication good on shipping status, arrived as advertised. What else can you ask for?
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good bang for your buck - 1/20/2014
Reviewer: Nico87
Got my ammo cans intact VERY promptly which was an awesome surprise. I just got back from the range and the ammo works great in my K98K Mauser. Warning however, I spent a longer time than usual after my trip to the range cleaning the barrel which must have gotten rather dirty from the small amount of ammo I shot. But still a great quality deal!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 8mm ammo - 1/7/2014
Reviewer: reach out and touch something
This ammo was a good buy. It ran though my M76 with no problems. The big plus to this ammo that i found to be the best, is that it flies almost the same as the heavier 198gr Honorary ammo. I hope this stuff stays around for a while so i can get another case next month.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 8mm Mouser - 12/27/2013
Reviewer: gamaray
Is as described. No misfires, good ammunition, would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cheapest bulk I could find anythere - 11/20/2013
Reviewer: WW2 Collector
Received the shipment very quickly. Took out my '43 K98 and its shot the rounds with virtually no issues. The only issue I had was the spent shell not extracting too well...which is attributed to the lacquered casing but all I had to do was give it a touch more gusto on pulling the bolt open. Don't let the lacquer shells stop you though. This is the cheapest surplus you can find that's not ancient. Also, love the fact its on chargers. It just feels awesome to use the bolt to push it out of the way for some reason...
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: