New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
12 Gauge Centurion Multi-Defense 2 3/4  10 Round Box 6 #1 Buckshot With a .650  Ball 1300 fps
Item Number: AMM-823
Our Low Price: $24.18
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (33 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Pleased with punch - 9/22/2012
Reviewer: Joe W
I ordered two boxes of this ammo and I did not have any of the rust issues others have. It cycles flawlessly through my Mossberg 500, and judging from the few I fired, it would put a hurting on anyone on the receiving end. In all, I'm happy with my purchase and would strongly recommend these rounds to anyone looking for a nasty home defense round.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good shooting - 6/29/2012
Reviewer: JMACZ
I've run several boxes through a Mossberg 930 Special and found it to be pretty easy shooting. Having a rebuilt shoulder, I'm somewhat recoil sensitive, but find this to be very comfortable to shoot. Maybe it's because the Mossberg has a pistol grip and it somewhat mitigates recoil. It feeds well and really wrecks targets out to 25-30 yds. I've bought 10 boxes, just in case.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What Problems? - 4/24/2012
Reviewer: Genghis John
I've fired at least four boxes of this ammo through my semi-auto Mossberg without any problem whatsoever. It is dead-on accurate out to 30 yards, wrecks the target, and I don't find the recoil at all excessive. Yes, the rounds look lumpy, but they feed just fine for me, and I keep this ammo in my weapon for home defense. I trust it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great 12 gauge - 2/16/2012
Reviewer: Slayim
I have shot this before, so I simply could not resist picking up a few boxes. This stuff is accurate as heck! The only downside to it is my wife doesn't like it at all because of the huge recoil. Granted, I shoot a 590 with pistol grip. Overall 5!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great and kicks like a mule - 1/12/2012
Reviewer: dante
This ammo is great. I shot a few boxes out of my benelli supernova, they all fired great. One thing that surprised me is how much it kicks. I know that sounds dumb but I went from shooting 00 federal to this and its like night and day. So I've read a few reviews that say this ammo is cheap and malformed. All I can say to that is stop crying, it works fine. If your shotgun has problems shooting this ammo you need to get a more reliable gun. I keep this loaded in my shotgun at night for home defense. After seeing what it did to my targets I have no problem trusting my life and my family life to it. If you have any worries about it just buy a box and test it out. I hope it blows you away like it did me. ( both figuratively and literally lol )
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Texas Shooter - 8/16/2011
Reviewer: John Kennedy
Have had these for some time, just tried them, and am ready to reorder. I didn't feel any increased recoil over reg. hi-brass loads. The real suprise was the accuracy and great pattern shot w/ 2 different guns- cyl bore & mod choke. At 30 yds the ball was right on and the buck was spred evenly around the ball, only difference was the cyl bore had a larger spred by about 6 in. These would be great for close range varmints (2 or 4 legged).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome shells - 3/14/2011
Reviewer: truckman
I have shot well over 100 rounds of these and not 1 problem yet learned not to shoot a deer close up with them it makes a mess
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Buck n ball - 3/7/2011
Reviewer: AB
These things are nasty. I have shot a few from my Mossberg 500 with a 20" barrel, trying to simulate a realistic home defense distance of 20 ft. They are quite accurate, with the ball, most if not all of the shot, and the wad making one large hole. It's definitely not a spray and pray load and you do have to aim it pretty carefully. But the upside is a tremendous amount of energy into the target. I will have to try them at 50 ft. and see what kind of pattern I get, but for close quarters/across the room situations, these are devastating.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome - 2/18/2011
Reviewer: mortar grunt
I recently received my first order, test fired in my 18" Remington Model 1100. Forget the OO anymore, this is the stuff you want. It spread about 20" in at 50' and is just awesome to shoot and see the devastation. I keep an M1 Garand and and AR15 in my go to cabinet beside my 1100, believe me I will reach for the 1100 if I need some very serious defense! In Revolutionary war G. Washington's men loaded with buck and ball, now I know why...get you a box, sleep with ease.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW - 2/11/2011
Reviewer: Shotgunner
Good Lord, these are devastating!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (33 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.