Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
12 Gauge Centurion Multi-Defense 2 3/4  10 Round Box 6 #1 Buckshot With a .650  Ball 1300 fps
Item Number: AMM-823
Our Low Price: $24.18
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (43 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Pleased with punch - 9/22/2012
Reviewer: Joe W
I ordered two boxes of this ammo and I did not have any of the rust issues others have. It cycles flawlessly through my Mossberg 500, and judging from the few I fired, it would put a hurting on anyone on the receiving end. In all, I'm happy with my purchase and would strongly recommend these rounds to anyone looking for a nasty home defense round.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating 12 Gauge Centurion Multi-Defense - 8/29/2012
Reviewer: Daniel
My shipment of this stuff just came in today and like always, I like to look at the ammo. Some of the ammo was rusted on the brass and some wasn't. I have yet to fire it so I don't know how it is, but my good friend said that it's pretty good ammo. My only complaint is the rust marks on the brass. I don't know if that'll have any effect on the cycling of the ammo, but I just hate the way it looks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good shooting - 6/29/2012
Reviewer: JMACZ
I've run several boxes through a Mossberg 930 Special and found it to be pretty easy shooting. Having a rebuilt shoulder, I'm somewhat recoil sensitive, but find this to be very comfortable to shoot. Maybe it's because the Mossberg has a pistol grip and it somewhat mitigates recoil. It feeds well and really wrecks targets out to 25-30 yds. I've bought 10 boxes, just in case.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Which to use first - 6/22/2012
Reviewer: PapaQuade
I have had this before and was running low on stock (gave some to good friends, ect.). Ordered three boxes. Two of the boxes came and were good, the third box had rounds that were pretty rusty. One round out of ten had no rust, two rounds had considerable rust, about one third of the "brass lip was seriously rusted. (had to wire brush, and sand paper to get back to size for free movement in and out of chamber). The other seven moved in and out of chamber freely, the rust on them was all on the end. They cleaned up with various amounts of difficulty, and various results. Will probably shoot the 9 "Bad" round first (soon). If I order any in the future I'll have to order enough extra to made up for "Bad rounds".
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not bad - 6/3/2012
Reviewer: DeadlyForce
I ran two boxes of this through my Mossberg 500 pump and not a lick of problems. Yes, it's a little lumpy and deformed from the buck shot in kinda a cheap casing. Accurate out to around 20-25 yds and very destructive. Will definitely remove any threats; two legged or four. Recoil is not all that much. I get more recoil out of 2.75" buck shot and definitely not as bad as a full slug. But all around great round and would definitely recommend for home defense or whatever else is needed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What Problems? - 4/24/2012
Reviewer: Genghis John
I've fired at least four boxes of this ammo through my semi-auto Mossberg without any problem whatsoever. It is dead-on accurate out to 30 yards, wrecks the target, and I don't find the recoil at all excessive. Yes, the rounds look lumpy, but they feed just fine for me, and I keep this ammo in my weapon for home defense. I trust it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great 12 gauge - 2/16/2012
Reviewer: Slayim
I have shot this before, so I simply could not resist picking up a few boxes. This stuff is accurate as heck! The only downside to it is my wife doesn't like it at all because of the huge recoil. Granted, I shoot a 590 with pistol grip. Overall 5!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great and kicks like a mule - 1/12/2012
Reviewer: dante
This ammo is great. I shot a few boxes out of my benelli supernova, they all fired great. One thing that surprised me is how much it kicks. I know that sounds dumb but I went from shooting 00 federal to this and its like night and day. So I've read a few reviews that say this ammo is cheap and malformed. All I can say to that is stop crying, it works fine. If your shotgun has problems shooting this ammo you need to get a more reliable gun. I keep this loaded in my shotgun at night for home defense. After seeing what it did to my targets I have no problem trusting my life and my family life to it. If you have any worries about it just buy a box and test it out. I hope it blows you away like it did me. ( both figuratively and literally lol )
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Lots of Big Holes - 12/24/2011
Reviewer: Ray in H-Burg
Shells show slight bulge where buck shot pushes out slightly against plastic. Cycles fine in my Mossberg 500, devastates targets at 25 yds (3 rounds cut target in half). Only reason for 4 bullets is slight bulge, probably just cosmetic.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Texas Shooter - 8/16/2011
Reviewer: John Kennedy
Have had these for some time, just tried them, and am ready to reorder. I didn't feel any increased recoil over reg. hi-brass loads. The real suprise was the accuracy and great pattern shot w/ 2 different guns- cyl bore & mod choke. At 30 yds the ball was right on and the buck was spred evenly around the ball, only difference was the cyl bore had a larger spred by about 6 in. These would be great for close range varmints (2 or 4 legged).
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (43 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: