Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
American Quality Ammunition .308 Win. Full Metal Jacket Lake City Brass, 147 Grain,  2625 fps, 250 Round Loose Bulk Box, N308147VP250
Item Number: AMM-738
Our Low Price: $175.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating You get wha you pay for - 8/28/2014
Reviewer: RR
I bought these mainly because of the price and because they are made in the USA. Grouping is good. I was able to get a 2in spread at 200yrds with my H&K MR762 with just a couple of strays. My biggest issue was with FTF. I shot only 30 rounds and had 3 failures. I'm hope the rest of the box is good.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating just dont know - 8/25/2014
Reviewer: Randy
I shot, out of my 250 rounds, which were all there, about 60 rounds from my DPMS oracle. I know it's not the best .308, but I like it and it shoots Federal 149's perfect. I tried these 147's out and the accuracy just wasn't there. I could hit about 3 inch groups with the mill spec fed ammo, but when I shot this stuff at 100 yards, it was more like around a 5 or 6 inch group at 100. Just doesn't seem to hit the mark. It was clean brass and probably good for reloads but I won't be buying anymore. I think I'll stick with my 149's. They seem to shoot better. And one other thing. Any DPMS buyers needs to look at there buffer spring. If you have bought a DPMS .308, take the buffer spring out and count the coils. I was having all kinds of problems with failure to feed and was just shaking my head. After further research, a .308 carbine DPMS is supposed to have a buffer spring with exactly 26 coils on it. Mine had 38, which was causing all of my problems. It wouldn't even jack one shell in the chamber as a brand new gun. I cut the spring down to what a carbine length .308 DPMS is supposed to be (26), and it totally fixed the problem and everything I've shot out of it ever since has fired perfectly. No ftf's or fte's. Just a note to anyone having fte problems with their carbine length .308's. Carbine length is (16 inch barrel). I know that most everyone on here that shoots AR style weapons knows this but just trying to help some beginners. Thanks CTD. Ammo came quick, just wasn't what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating .308 ammo review - 6/18/2014
Reviewer: Ted
Fired 50 rounds today at local range, no problems and grouping was consistent.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Garbage - 6/14/2014
Reviewer: San Antonio
Please do not waste your money on this garbage. I tried two different guns four different magazines and could never get more than one shot without a jam. Other, better, ammo cycled through with zero issues. Add to that a hand count showed 238 rounds versus the advertised 250 rounds. Of the ammo purchased from CTD, this is the worst I have ever seen. Accuracy, well, I guess i would have to say that it hit the paper but given the jam after each round, I would not count on it for accurate performance.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Great for plinking, but potentially unreliable - 6/9/2014
Reviewer: Ben
I bought this ammo knowing it was relatively cheap ammo. After reading the reviews, I figured, heck let's give it a shot. The ammo is good and American-made. I went through roughly 100 rounds before running into an issue. I was firing my SIG716 when I had a fail-to-fire (FTF). I attempted to pull the charging handle back to cycle a new round, but it was stuck. After packing up and taking the gun home, I investigated further. In the end, I had to break the gun open and use slip-joint pliers to pull the BCG back to eject the round. I believe it was a coincidental combination of a bad primer (the firing pin had struck the primer) and improper necking of the bullet. In other words, I believe the bullet was wedged into the chamber combined with not firing, which led to the jam. Overall, this ammo is perfect for the range as long as you are willing to occasionally put up with jamming or FTFs. I would not trust my life with this ammo, but for pinking, the cost is hard to beat without doing the loading yourself.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating great range ammo - 6/1/2014
Reviewer: Frank
I counted the ammo when it arrived and I was 2 rounds short. No biggie. I shot 50 rounds through my savage trophy 110 with no issue at all. Functioned flawlessly. The reason for three stars is the accuracy was just okay. Was shooting about 4 inch groups when sighting in at 100 yds with the occasional flyer (user error). I would buy this ammo again for plinking.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating M1A/Socom - 5/27/2014
Reviewer: Drounds
250 down between the M1A and Socom no issues! Will be buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammunitiion - 5/23/2014
Reviewer: Harold
I went to the range the day after I received them and fired three magazines. Consistent MOA and not a single ftl or ftf.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating .308 on the cheap - 4/14/2014
Reviewer: Dallas
Ammo show quickly and as described fires clean and accurate. Some of the best .308 I have bought. Great ammo for the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Junk ammo - 3/31/2014
Reviewer: Adam
This ammo didnt run through my ar10 or my m1a . Only works in my bolt gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: