New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
250 Round Value Pack .308 Win. BVAC FMJ 150 Grain 250 Round Value Pack 2801 fps BiMetal Jacket Inspected Once Fired Brass
Item Number: AMM-7291
Our Low Price: $360.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value - 7/16/2012
Reviewer: Jimo
I was a little skeptical, but the cost versus product made this a great value. I ordered one 250 round box and hoped for the best. Without any doubt, when I opened the box I was pleasantly surprised. The ammo looked great, so all that was left was to try them. Using my DPMS LR308, the ammo functioned perfectly, with good accuracy and no feeding problems or jams. I also purchased stripper clips to store the ammo. I don’t like random boxes of ammo, and even though I don’t use the stripper clips for their intended purpose, they make it easy to see how many shells you have left and easily drop 10 rounds to start filling the magazines. Thumbs up for me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating LOVE IT! - 6/9/2012
Reviewer: clacy
This ammo works just fine in my R25 every time I pull the trigger. Have shot four boxes and I want more! Don't understand the negative reviews. Awesome ammo! Thanks CTD/BVAC!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good clean ammo - 4/10/2012
Reviewer: Dkoniecko33
Shot about half of the box last weekend, not problems at all. Even on the loose box, no damage on the brass. Planning to buy another box soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating LOVE IT! 100% great - 3/19/2012
Reviewer: Chillmax
I don't know what the couple people on here are complaining about. I got the good stuff. 100% good ammo. Clean and reliable. No copper fouling. Some cases slightly dented from the bulk pack. None stick. Clean your gun and fix your extractor. I can't get enough of this. Probably gone through 7 boxes of the stuff since Christmas (dumped it all together). You'd think I'd get one dud, but no. All good. Like I said, 100%. No weak loads, no jams, and no stovepipes. 100% all the time. Take it to the zombie war, you're golden.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid ammo - 2/20/2012
Reviewer: Pappy
I put about 50 rounds of this through my gun yesterday and it shot great. I think the negative reviews may be gun problems, not ammo problems. The ammo shot consistently, accurately, and with no problems. I will absolutely purchase this again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good ammo - 2/16/2012
Reviewer: kovach
Shot and fed great in my DPMS LR-308. Great SHTF ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BEST bang for the buck - 2/4/2012
Reviewer: Jed
I went through a box of these with a brand spankin' new M1A. Even when I used Taiwanese magazines, I had not a single misfeed. This ammo is clean firing (at least compared to Russian junk), reliable, and the correct weight for my M1A. If your rifle isn't cycling this stuff, you probably need to fix your rifle. Unfortunately, this stuff is hard to find in bulk.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating problems fixed - 1/9/2012
Reviewer: Monte
I bought these to break in a new DPMS LR308 and new scope. I was having problems with miss feeding about 10% of the rounds, did some reading of other reviews and searched reviews of DPMS rifles and found others with similar issues with their rifles and suggestions on bending tabs on the magazines. So I researched other magazine manufactures and found high reviews on Magpul magazine and some even saying these fixed their feeding problems. Ordered 2 new magazines and used then today with no more problems with this ammo and would now reccommend this ammo for fun/cheap shooting. Also the rifle is much more fun to shoot as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I LOVE BVAC! - 1/6/2012
Reviewer: bilbo
I bought a box of these after everyone told me it was the best darn ammo to put through a gas gun. Sure enough. I've only gone through 70 or so, but on a brand new gun, not a single FTE, Stove pipe or misfire. Cycled my m1a socom 16 every time, every time. Going to be buying tons of this stuff. A friend that goes through thousands of more rounds than I do swears by it. (BTW he also has problems with it in his FAL.. it's the FAL's fault not the ammo check your extractor or send it in for repair) All ammo should cycle a rifle.. if it doesn't send it back. I only shoot cheap and never have problems. I have heard stories of some bad quality control getting fat brass stuck in people's breeches. I had none of it. Came highly recommended and met those expectations. I just wish it came in some more bullet styles. FMJs are fine, but not the be all end all. Can't fire em at some ranges.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best value - 12/18/2011
Reviewer: Tom
To all the people claiming this is crap, I would love to take them off your hands. I put 3 boxes (750 rounds) through my PTR-91 and I had a total of 4 FTF. My buddy went through about 2 clips on his M1A, also no problems here.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.