New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
250 Round Value Pack .308 Win. BVAC FMJ 150 Grain 250 Round Value Pack 2801 fps BiMetal Jacket Inspected Once Fired Brass
Item Number: AMM-7291
Our Low Price: $360.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (71 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good bulk ammo, great price - 11/26/2012
Reviewer: Drew
I was a little skeptical of buying this ammo after reading some of the negative reviews. I shot about 120 rounds out of my DSA FAL this weekend and had no FTFs or FTEs and decent accuracy, too. Good bulk!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value - 7/16/2012
Reviewer: Jimo
I was a little skeptical, but the cost versus product made this a great value. I ordered one 250 round box and hoped for the best. Without any doubt, when I opened the box I was pleasantly surprised. The ammo looked great, so all that was left was to try them. Using my DPMS LR308, the ammo functioned perfectly, with good accuracy and no feeding problems or jams. I also purchased stripper clips to store the ammo. I don’t like random boxes of ammo, and even though I don’t use the stripper clips for their intended purpose, they make it easy to see how many shells you have left and easily drop 10 rounds to start filling the magazines. Thumbs up for me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating the bulk way - 7/14/2012
Reviewer: cdogs
I couldn't give it 5 bullets due to cost, but it's better than elsewhere out here in CA. I have fired 500 rds through my SOCOM II, rapid fire and single shot, and not 1 misfire or jam. I am not into reloading, but expended brass is in good shape. I will be keeping it just in case. Not any dirtier than military ball. Will continue to buy and recommend. Good stuff. Thank you, CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good for Price - 6/19/2012
Reviewer: TinyTanker
Bought and shot through a heavy FAL. Works great. No misfires and very accurate. Open sights but I hit everything I shot at, out to 500 meters. It reloads well. I don't know how many loadings it will last though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating LOVE IT! - 6/9/2012
Reviewer: clacy
This ammo works just fine in my R25 every time I pull the trigger. Have shot four boxes and I want more! Don't understand the negative reviews. Awesome ammo! Thanks CTD/BVAC!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Scout Squad ate it up - 5/17/2012
Reviewer: Newbie
No issues with my Scout Squad. 5" groups at 10 yards with iron sights, my first time firing the rifle, had me impressed. May be better deals out there and the brass shows dings from prior use in a semi auto, but not a single failure and not dirtier than the American Eagle I ran through it a few days later. Roughly the same round count - 100 per session, and cleaned the bore and gas tube piston before and after each. Whatever. Lake City brass carries a premium. Whether it's worth it, I don't know. Beats lacquered or zinc plated steel in terms of buildup/fouling any day, and the brass is reloadable. I don't even reload. Just save it in case I ever need to learn in a hurry. :) What's better for the money? I'm all ears!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great REPR ammo - 4/30/2012
Reviewer: Ski-Nut
I shot 500 rounds of this stuff through my LWRC REPR 16" and had not one issue, no malfunctions, and it cycled great. For close range combat drills, it's perfect ammo. It's cheap and has clean Lake City brass that's reloadable. Remember, this is not long range precision ammo. I will be buying this regularly for my REPR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Bad ammo - 4/18/2012
Reviewer: Duffy
I thought I would try this ammo out. It jammed in my AR-30, Savage 10, and DPMS SASS. It jammed so badly in my bolt guns I couldn't even move the bolt, and the accuracy was horrible. I tried it out at 500 yards where I was hitting consistently with Hornady and PMC bronze ammo, but this stuff was all over the place. Needless to say, the rest of this ammo is getting junked.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good clean ammo - 4/10/2012
Reviewer: Dkoniecko33
Shot about half of the box last weekend, not problems at all. Even on the loose box, no damage on the brass. Planning to buy another box soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating LOVE IT! 100% great - 3/19/2012
Reviewer: Chillmax
I don't know what the couple people on here are complaining about. I got the good stuff. 100% good ammo. Clean and reliable. No copper fouling. Some cases slightly dented from the bulk pack. None stick. Clean your gun and fix your extractor. I can't get enough of this. Probably gone through 7 boxes of the stuff since Christmas (dumped it all together). You'd think I'd get one dud, but no. All good. Like I said, 100%. No weak loads, no jams, and no stovepipes. 100% all the time. Take it to the zombie war, you're golden.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (71 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.