New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ammo 500 Round Pack .308/7.62 NATO Lake City M80 FMJ 149 Grain 2700 fps Mil-Spec Ammo
Item Number: AMM-723
Our Low Price: $299.79
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (47 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating lake city ammo 308w - 7/26/2014
Reviewer: blackburn60
Have read that other shipments were dirty and had to be cleaned . Mine came cleaned ,didn't have to do any thing but repack . Also read that other shipments were short didn't send the 500 ordered . I got 505. they shoot well,no problems .
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for the price - 7/25/2014
Reviewer: Intrepid
Bought this for my 80% lower with DPMS upper, shoots great out of magpul mags. Will be buying more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cheaper Can be Better - 7/21/2014
Reviewer: Mickey
Great Price and ammo. These are the range rounds for my Savage Scoout in .308 Winchester. They can easily be reloaded for even cheaper future range rounds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great .308 - 7/11/2014
Reviewer: Dave H.
First the bad.I was one bullet short.Moving on!The box was marked Federal.The bottom of the cartridge is LC = Lake City.Year of manufacture = 2013. I sorted the ammo into 50 round bags. I did not notice any problem with it being dirty,actually quite clean for bulk ammo.I have shot a lot of 30-06 Lake City in the past.My expectations will be high for this also.From my previous purchases from CTD I don't think I'll be disappointed.Thank you CTD for making this available!I will review again after the trip to the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not Disappointed - 7/4/2014
Reviewer: RStarbuck
Can't complain, it goes bang every time so far. Not match grade, but at this price, it will do. Seems to be accurate enough and not all that dirty. I have purchased several boxes of this from CTD and other sites and it always seems to be the same in quality and in function. Lake City 7.62/.308 is not supposed to be polished and pretty, just reliable military ammo. So far, this stuff has never let me down. I will always buy this ammo when available for a good price. I give it 5 stars for price and performance.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 308 Surplus Ammo - 6/27/2014
Reviewer: KB
Excellent purchase on 308 Surplus Ammo, great price and very reasonable shipping cost!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good ammo fair price - 6/12/2014
Reviewer: M1A
This ammo is a bit dirty, but has a great group at 100 to 200 yards. I have already ordered 3 more cases
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bright brass with tarnish spots, but not "dirty" - 6/3/2014
Reviewer: USAF 2W1
After 7 days, my box arrived at my place in Georgia from the warehouse in DFW, Texas. I counted 485, then carefully re-counted 505. They are all "LC 13" stamped with the NATO cross. I see a lot of reviewers talking about how "dirty" their rounds were. I don't know about "dirt" or any other type of residue, but my rounds were clean, bright, with tarnish spots all over the cases from being loosely packed. I have shot similarly spotted 1982-era Portuguese NATO 7.62 out of my M1A with no problems, and I suspect these spots on the LC 13 brass will be just as benign. No need to polish or tumble this ammo. At 67 cents a round (with shipping), I think it's a good deal even with the spots. Can't wait to shoot it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very nice for the price! - 4/30/2014
Reviewer: coffeeguy
This arrived within a few days, the outer box contained another box with a plastic bag containing 504 rounds. Very clean, with LC 13 headstamps. Picked 5 at random and all 5 attracted a magnet; fired 10 through my Remington bolt-action and am very satisfied!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Practice Ammo - 4/28/2014
Reviewer: Cormacus
Ordered this for some practice ammo. Did great in my KelTec RFB. Fed and fired without any malfunctions or misfires, good groups, great price!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (47 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.