Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Ammo 500 Round Pack .308/7.62 NATO Lake City M80 FMJ 149 Grain 2700 fps Mil-Spec Ammo
Item Number: AMM-723
Our Low Price: $299.79
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 9 (83 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ball ammo, Great Buy - 9/8/2014
Reviewer: DCox
I bought one 500 round box and was very impressed with the performance. Great range ammo and it works very well in my Springfield M1A. I was so impressed that I bought another 500 rounds. My two boxes of ammo was NOT dirty, it looks just like military ammo with a darker annealed case shoulder. Save your target ammo for a match and practice with this stuff, it is that good.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for target practice - 9/3/2014
Reviewer: Scott
I built a LR308 style rifle. This ammo works perfect in my rifle. I searched the internet for best price and for 500 is hard to beat, although with the shipping it becomes less of a good deal. Still the best deal I could find.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cleaner than expected. - 9/2/2014
Reviewer: Tommy O
Cleaner than the reviews had me expecting. Have not counted or fired. Will be back with another review!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW - 8/30/2014
Reviewer: Good Stuff
LC13 and clean. This stuff sells for +$100 locally. If you been watching this and haven't pulled the trigger, get some. Best price on FACTORY NEW brass cased ammo anywhere, and its Lake City.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding Ammo - 8/26/2014
Reviewer: Jim from Illinois
Received my Ammo in 2 days. Excellent accuracy in my Bushmaster ORC and Ruger Scout Rifle. Really Clean. Plan on ordering more
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo, great price - 8/19/2014
Reviewer: Cale D
Ordered Tuesday night and received it Thursday afternoon, even with standard shipping. Feeds great in my Ruger SR762, no jams or misfires and put holes right where I was pointing. There was some excess lubricant on the cases from the loading process, but if I have to spend a minute cleaning up the brass before shooting these 508 rounds I think I can handle it for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best bang for your buck. - 8/19/2014
Reviewer: leftcoastsniper
Counted out 537 rounds. Twice. Woohoo!! Not dirty at all and great packaging. All appeared to be 2013 manufacture. I will be back for more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good US made Ammo! - 8/17/2014
Reviewer: PS
500 rounds of lake city 2013 ammo, very magnetic (not allowed at some ranges), NATO head stamp. This is the stuff the manual for my M1A says to use, MIL spec 7.62. Dirty? Normal bulk ammo. Want pretty shiny match ammo pay $1.00-$1.50 a round. Same stuff I have been shooting for over 30 years, just newer. I have some name brand 308 hunting ammo laying here, as far as clean, not a big difference except 60 cents a round and a soft point.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good ammo - 8/13/2014
Reviewer: gsnickle
Well the ammo came out of the box a bit dirty, and after loading 200 rounds into mags my hands were in need of serious washing. I would recommend using gloves if loading large amounts of this ammo. I have also since shot the said 200 rounds, and had only 1 round with FTF. The primer appears to be a dud. It got a good hammer strike, but no boom. I would consider it quite out of the norm. The ammo is fairly accurate for range ammo, and is consistent with other ammo that I have tried with brass cases. It is NOT match ammo, so I do not expect sub-MOA at 500m, but it held a group of less than 2.5" at 200m from a benchrest. I would recommend it for good range ammo, and it is fully reloadable to boot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fresh 2013 Lot - 8/9/2014
Reviewer: AZLongRanger
I was pleased to receive clean and bright, fresh 2013 manufacture rounds. Didn't bother counting them, but they functioned flawlessly and group exactly the same as my comparable hand loads, Honady 150 gr FMJBTs (44.0/4064). With some additional patience I believe I'll be able to tighten the group a bit more out of my 1:12 FNAR semi-auto (4x Vortex scope). I would describe these rounds as "combat accurate", as they grouped just over 2" (10 shots). If I need super-accuracy I can go to one of my pet hand loads… I wanted these for complete reliability at a fair price and that's what I appear to have received. I am a satisfied customer and recommend this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 9 (83 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: