New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Ammo 500 Round Pack .308/7.62 NATO Lake City M80 FMJ 149 Grain 2700 fps Mil-Spec Ammo
Item Number: AMM-723
Our Low Price: $299.79
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (76 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good US made Ammo! - 8/17/2014
Reviewer: PS
500 rounds of lake city 2013 ammo, very magnetic (not allowed at some ranges), NATO head stamp. This is the stuff the manual for my M1A says to use, MIL spec 7.62. Dirty? Normal bulk ammo. Want pretty shiny match ammo pay $1.00-$1.50 a round. Same stuff I have been shooting for over 30 years, just newer. I have some name brand 308 hunting ammo laying here, as far as clean, not a big difference except 60 cents a round and a soft point.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good ammo - 8/13/2014
Reviewer: gsnickle
Well the ammo came out of the box a bit dirty, and after loading 200 rounds into mags my hands were in need of serious washing. I would recommend using gloves if loading large amounts of this ammo. I have also since shot the said 200 rounds, and had only 1 round with FTF. The primer appears to be a dud. It got a good hammer strike, but no boom. I would consider it quite out of the norm. The ammo is fairly accurate for range ammo, and is consistent with other ammo that I have tried with brass cases. It is NOT match ammo, so I do not expect sub-MOA at 500m, but it held a group of less than 2.5" at 200m from a benchrest. I would recommend it for good range ammo, and it is fully reloadable to boot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fresh 2013 Lot - 8/9/2014
Reviewer: AZLongRanger
I was pleased to receive clean and bright, fresh 2013 manufacture rounds. Didn't bother counting them, but they functioned flawlessly and group exactly the same as my comparable hand loads, Honady 150 gr FMJBTs (44.0/4064). With some additional patience I believe I'll be able to tighten the group a bit more out of my 1:12 FNAR semi-auto (4x Vortex scope). I would describe these rounds as "combat accurate", as they grouped just over 2" (10 shots). If I need super-accuracy I can go to one of my pet hand loads… I wanted these for complete reliability at a fair price and that's what I appear to have received. I am a satisfied customer and recommend this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating not a bad deal - 8/8/2014
Reviewer: mja in pa
Has just bought a Sig 716 and needed something to shoot it with... This was my first experience with Cheaper and it was all good. Prompt shipping, good packaging, and the ammo was exactly as described. This stuff is bulk and is a somewhat dirty - if my rifle wont fire dirty ammo I don't want it (the rifle) - it cycles this stuff fine. The brass cleans up really nice for its second life soon as I get dies for 308 too! I had considered some of the cheaper Russian stuff but this was the ticket for me. Decent and fair deal here.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating lake city ammo 308w - 7/26/2014
Reviewer: blackburn60
Have read that other shipments were dirty and had to be cleaned . Mine came cleaned ,didn't have to do any thing but repack . Also read that other shipments were short didn't send the 500 ordered . I got 505. they shoot well,no problems .
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for the price - 7/25/2014
Reviewer: Intrepid
Bought this for my 80% lower with DPMS upper, shoots great out of magpul mags. Will be buying more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cheaper Can be Better - 7/21/2014
Reviewer: Mickey
Great Price and ammo. These are the range rounds for my Savage Scoout in .308 Winchester. They can easily be reloaded for even cheaper future range rounds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great .308 - 7/11/2014
Reviewer: Dave H.
First the bad.I was one bullet short.Moving on!The box was marked Federal.The bottom of the cartridge is LC = Lake City.Year of manufacture = 2013. I sorted the ammo into 50 round bags. I did not notice any problem with it being dirty,actually quite clean for bulk ammo.I have shot a lot of 30-06 Lake City in the past.My expectations will be high for this also.From my previous purchases from CTD I don't think I'll be disappointed.Thank you CTD for making this available!I will review again after the trip to the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating AMMO OR CETME - 7/11/2014
Reviewer: JACKPINE
I shot a mag. of this out of my Cetme and I had some malfunctions. I don't know right now if its the dirty ammo, or my Cetme. I suspect my Cetme. I counted out only 495 rounds instead of 500. Not a big deal but it still adds to my distrust of buisness's that seem to be out to give us "The Buisness".
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not Disappointed - 7/4/2014
Reviewer: RStarbuck
Can't complain, it goes bang every time so far. Not match grade, but at this price, it will do. Seems to be accurate enough and not all that dirty. I have purchased several boxes of this from CTD and other sites and it always seems to be the same in quality and in function. Lake City 7.62/.308 is not supposed to be polished and pretty, just reliable military ammo. So far, this stuff has never let me down. I will always buy this ammo when available for a good price. I give it 5 stars for price and performance.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (76 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.