New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ammo 500 Round Pack .308/7.62 NATO Lake City M80 FMJ 149 Grain 2700 fps Mil-Spec Ammo
Item Number: AMM-723
Our Low Price: $299.79
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 7 (67 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not Disappointed - 7/4/2014
Reviewer: RStarbuck
Can't complain, it goes bang every time so far. Not match grade, but at this price, it will do. Seems to be accurate enough and not all that dirty. I have purchased several boxes of this from CTD and other sites and it always seems to be the same in quality and in function. Lake City 7.62/.308 is not supposed to be polished and pretty, just reliable military ammo. So far, this stuff has never let me down. I will always buy this ammo when available for a good price. I give it 5 stars for price and performance.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 308 Surplus Ammo - 6/27/2014
Reviewer: KB
Excellent purchase on 308 Surplus Ammo, great price and very reasonable shipping cost!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Military ammo - 6/25/2014
Reviewer: Satcom Ranger
Give only 4 bullets as I have not shot any yet. I have read some comments as to how dirty the cartridges look, hey, they're military ammo, they are in the same condition as the 5.56mm ones I was given at the ranges when I was in the military. I will order more as CTD ships fast! I order this lot on Monday and Tuesday afternoon my wife called and said this small heavy box came in. If you all looking for shiny cartridges to buy, don't buy mil-spec! Let you know how it performs with a SIG 716.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good ammo fair price - 6/12/2014
Reviewer: M1A
This ammo is a bit dirty, but has a great group at 100 to 200 yards. I have already ordered 3 more cases
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bright brass with tarnish spots, but not "dirty" - 6/3/2014
Reviewer: USAF 2W1
After 7 days, my box arrived at my place in Georgia from the warehouse in DFW, Texas. I counted 485, then carefully re-counted 505. They are all "LC 13" stamped with the NATO cross. I see a lot of reviewers talking about how "dirty" their rounds were. I don't know about "dirt" or any other type of residue, but my rounds were clean, bright, with tarnish spots all over the cases from being loosely packed. I have shot similarly spotted 1982-era Portuguese NATO 7.62 out of my M1A with no problems, and I suspect these spots on the LC 13 brass will be just as benign. No need to polish or tumble this ammo. At 67 cents a round (with shipping), I think it's a good deal even with the spots. Can't wait to shoot it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great value - 5/9/2014
Reviewer: Punisher
This is the best value currently out there (May of 2014). It's good, reliable and relatively clean ammo at a great price. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Can't complain at all-as advertised - 5/9/2014
Reviewer: Meff-DSM
All as advertised LC-13 with steel core 149gr. Some of reviews stated that's not what they received, not so in this case. They were a little on the dirty side but not bad, wiped them anyway ended up somewhat of a polish job. My end count was 504.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very nice for the price! - 4/30/2014
Reviewer: coffeeguy
This arrived within a few days, the outer box contained another box with a plastic bag containing 504 rounds. Very clean, with LC 13 headstamps. Picked 5 at random and all 5 attracted a magnet; fired 10 through my Remington bolt-action and am very satisfied!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 7.62 ammo - 4/28/2014
Reviewer: Richard
Order arrived on schedule and looked to be good clean ammo for the price. Total price figuired out to just under $13.00 for a box of 2. Will write more after I shoot a few rounds
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Practice Ammo - 4/28/2014
Reviewer: Cormacus
Ordered this for some practice ammo. Did great in my KelTec RFB. Fed and fired without any malfunctions or misfires, good groups, great price!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 7 (67 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.