Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Armscor USA .308 Win. Full Metal Jacket, 147 Grain, 2700 fps,  20 Round Box, F AC 308-1N
Item Number: AMM-7220
Our Low Price: $12.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Satisfactory - 8/28/2014
Reviewer: not unhappy
I read reviews before purchase and my impressions met my expectation. Apparently once-fired mixed canadian nato brass. Brass plenty dinged up but nothing major. I don't have a case gauge but my measurements by caliper show no case dimmensions over .308 spec for 10 samples, with most a bit under. Deburring is questionable but not terrible. I think I got what I paid for.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating DO NOT RELOAD - 4/27/2014
Reviewer: Nate
I was starting to strip the old primers out when I realized that the shells all had different brands, and all were stamped with the NATO marking. This is NOT new ammunition. These shells are FACTORY RELOADS! They are good plinking ammo, but I had to discard them because I don't feel safe reloading 7.62 NATO that was re-manufactured and sold as .308 win.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating It's Okay - 4/2/2014
Reviewer: Bobby
For the price this is a good deal, however I had several bullets that wouldn't work. The groupings were quite a bit off, particularly in comparison to match grade ammo. Still though, fun to shoot overall.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Clean and No Mis-fires - 2/23/2014
Reviewer: Wiley
Just shot 20 rounds new DPMS Oracle--Cleaner than I expected and 5 out of 5 in 6" bulls eye at 100 yards was better than expected. I would recommend this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Split cases - 2/5/2014
Reviewer: Doc Shot
I bought four boxes of this ammo. Two of the boxes each had an unusable round in it. One round had a split on the neck of the case. The other round had a notch out of the top of the case. Neither round was safe to fire. Glad I happened to inspect the ammo. It could have resulted in damage to my gun, and possible injury to myself. All the other rounds fired without malfunction. They aren't particularly accurate, so I would only use for target shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 308 Ammo - 11/8/2013
Reviewer: Paladin Ralph
I agree with sharpshooter. You get what you pay for. If you want a finer ammo then spend more money or use this and a good sand bag or a tree.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Responding to bad reviews - 8/31/2013
Reviewer: Sharpshooter
For those of you who have written bad reviews about this ammo because your groups weren't tight; don't blame the ammo, blame the person pulling the trigger. Ammo doesn't have a brain, so I would check your breathing technique rather than blaming an inanimate object. Furthermore, I would say you need more practice on the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Pure junk - 7/6/2013
Reviewer: WiscoHunter
I bought a couple of boxes of this in 308 Winchester, mainly because of the price. On first inspection, the ammunition seemed to be well manufactured. My first box produced 2-3 inch groups a 100 yards. For the money, I thought it was passable. The second and third boxes were much worse. Groups were around 3 inches with an occasional 5 inch flyer. It became difficult to be certain of the actual pattern that my rifle was shooting. As a comparison, I returned to the range this morning and shot box of Federal Vital Shok, and am feeling a lot better about my own capability and that of the rifle. Groups are back down to an inch. Armscor must be having some rather serious quality control issues of late if the reliability from box to box is this bad. I don't recommend this stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Pretty much what you expect. - 4/15/2013
Reviewer: Eric
I picked these up because they were the cheapest thing available and all I really wanted them for was for a barrel break-in. I picked up 3 boxes and it's pretty much what you expect from buying the cheapest ammunition online. I was able to get 1-2 inch groups with frequent 3 inch fliers at 100 yards. I was firing them out of a Rem 700 SPS bedded in an HS Precision. After my break-in, I purchased Federal 168g Sierra Match loads and they're consistently inside .5" at the same range. This proves that it's not the gun or the shooter. Also, those Federal Match king loads are $2 more than these Armscor. In a pinch, these Armscor rounds will work, but if you can avoid them, do it. I hope this helps whoever is reading.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pleasent surprise - 3/19/2013
Reviewer: JagdPaul
Took a chance because I couldn't find brand names because of Obamascare and am very happy with these guy's. Used them with my Springfield M1A1 and had no jams with good groupings. I just might keep using them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: