New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ammo .308 Win. Armscor USA FMJ 147 Grain 20 Round Box 2700 fps Practice And Target Ammunition 50201
Item Number: AMM-7220
Our Low Price: $12.89
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating DO NOT RELOAD - 4/27/2014
Reviewer: Nate
I was starting to strip the old primers out when I realized that the shells all had different brands, and all were stamped with the NATO marking. This is NOT new ammunition. These shells are FACTORY RELOADS! They are good plinking ammo, but I had to discard them because I don't feel safe reloading 7.62 NATO that was re-manufactured and sold as .308 win.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating It's Okay - 4/2/2014
Reviewer: Bobby
For the price this is a good deal, however I had several bullets that wouldn't work. The groupings were quite a bit off, particularly in comparison to match grade ammo. Still though, fun to shoot overall.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Clean and No Mis-fires - 2/23/2014
Reviewer: Wiley
Just shot 20 rounds new DPMS Oracle--Cleaner than I expected and 5 out of 5 in 6" bulls eye at 100 yards was better than expected. I would recommend this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Split cases - 2/5/2014
Reviewer: Doc Shot
I bought four boxes of this ammo. Two of the boxes each had an unusable round in it. One round had a split on the neck of the case. The other round had a notch out of the top of the case. Neither round was safe to fire. Glad I happened to inspect the ammo. It could have resulted in damage to my gun, and possible injury to myself. All the other rounds fired without malfunction. They aren't particularly accurate, so I would only use for target shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 308 Ammo - 11/8/2013
Reviewer: Paladin Ralph
I agree with sharpshooter. You get what you pay for. If you want a finer ammo then spend more money or use this and a good sand bag or a tree.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Responding to bad reviews - 8/31/2013
Reviewer: Sharpshooter
For those of you who have written bad reviews about this ammo because your groups weren't tight; don't blame the ammo, blame the person pulling the trigger. Ammo doesn't have a brain, so I would check your breathing technique rather than blaming an inanimate object. Furthermore, I would say you need more practice on the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Pure junk - 7/6/2013
Reviewer: WiscoHunter
I bought a couple of boxes of this in 308 Winchester, mainly because of the price. On first inspection, the ammunition seemed to be well manufactured. My first box produced 2-3 inch groups a 100 yards. For the money, I thought it was passable. The second and third boxes were much worse. Groups were around 3 inches with an occasional 5 inch flyer. It became difficult to be certain of the actual pattern that my rifle was shooting. As a comparison, I returned to the range this morning and shot box of Federal Vital Shok, and am feeling a lot better about my own capability and that of the rifle. Groups are back down to an inch. Armscor must be having some rather serious quality control issues of late if the reliability from box to box is this bad. I don't recommend this stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Pretty much what you expect. - 4/15/2013
Reviewer: Eric
I picked these up because they were the cheapest thing available and all I really wanted them for was for a barrel break-in. I picked up 3 boxes and it's pretty much what you expect from buying the cheapest ammunition online. I was able to get 1-2 inch groups with frequent 3 inch fliers at 100 yards. I was firing them out of a Rem 700 SPS bedded in an HS Precision. After my break-in, I purchased Federal 168g Sierra Match loads and they're consistently inside .5" at the same range. This proves that it's not the gun or the shooter. Also, those Federal Match king loads are $2 more than these Armscor. In a pinch, these Armscor rounds will work, but if you can avoid them, do it. I hope this helps whoever is reading.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pleasent surprise - 3/19/2013
Reviewer: JagdPaul
Took a chance because I couldn't find brand names because of Obamascare and am very happy with these guy's. Used them with my Springfield M1A1 and had no jams with good groupings. I just might keep using them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Took a chance... - 3/3/2013
Reviewer: dlj95118
Took a chance with this brand. Ran 20+ rounds through the new Ruger American with no problems. Load cartridge, pull trigger - blamo! - hole appears in target at 100 yards. If I was better schooled, I'm sure the groups would be also. Waiting for it to be available again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.