New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Ammo 7.62x51mm M62 Tracer FMJ 142 Grain 500 Round Bulk Pack 2750 fps
Item Number: AMM-6961
Our Low Price: $319.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating misfires - 4/15/2013
Reviewer: Brian Farrell
bought these mainly for the brass but i did expect them to fire. over the weekend tried to fire out of my Remington R25 and only had about 10 fire in a row. the other 25 were mis fires or would only fire single shots with out chambering the next round,and i just stopped trying after that. i pulled a few bullets amd measured the powder and some have 1/2 as much as the other ones. i would not buy again. i fired factory federals and winchester round and they fired fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Dirty - 4/13/2013
Reviewer: b1
They should tell you in the description that its filthy. I counted them all, and my hands were dark black/green after. There is some kind of residue on these. Also, the painted tips are flaked off throughout and are all over the cases. Some of the paint has melted and then re-dried, creating a bulky and uneven bullet tip. I think Im gonna have to hand clean each one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating 7.62 Tracer - 4/13/2013
Reviewer: John
Received ammo quickly. Counted out 502 rounds. Shot around 60 rounds of this tracer ammo. Frequent jams almost made me not want to shoot any more. Only good thing about this ammo is having the cases to reload.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Looks good - 4/12/2013
Reviewer: B
Product looks good. Looks new, just not in pretty box. Inspected a few rounds. 2011 manufacture. Have not and won't test with rifle for a while. Will order more. FYI: many ranges don't permit tracers.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy, get it while it last!!! - 4/10/2013
Reviewer: Buckeye Gun Nut
A friend of mine ordered 500 rounds & found that it was new 2012 head stamps from Lake City (federal (there were a few cases from other years, but less than 1% were older than 2012). I immediately ordered 500 more for myself & got the same quality, just ordered another 500 the other day. Cases are annealed per military spec so some people may think the cases aren't clean, but they are wrong, great condition & function. GREAT PRICE for 7.62 NATO & fully reloadable!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating shoots great! - 4/5/2013
Reviewer: bob
shoots about 1" groups in my ar10, I was skeptical until I tried it. will order more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Lake City M62 146 Gr - 3/26/2013
Reviewer: 7.62 Shooter
I got my ammo a few hours ago,opened it, It looked great, a few rounds had dents in them, but only about 10 of them, most of the ammo was 2012 manufacture, some was 07, 08, 09, 10, and 11 though. A sweet buy for the price, shipping took over a week, but in this climate, thats not bad, but for 25 bucks the shipping could have been a lot better, 5 bullets for the ammo, 3 bullets for the shipping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Dirty bullets - 3/14/2013
Reviewer: Ryan
Recently I purchased 500 7.62x51 Red Tracer Rounds for $399.99. I expected shiny new cases slightly tarnished from the annealing process. But NO, these casings were stained, corroded, and some were just outright gritty with some kind of residue. Just about all of the pained red tips were flaked off of the projectiles as well. I have shot this ammo and other than having to thoroughly clean each and every round before using it, it will perform solid.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Decent price, but seems dirty - 3/7/2013
Reviewer: Josh
Received the bulk pack and counted an exact 500 rounds. Noticed that the cases showed discoloration as expected from the description due to the annealing process, but some cases looked like reloads. Additionally, the bullet tips are painted to indicate they are tracers and this paint has flaked off on about 1/3 of the total ammo, and left some of the bullets looking as if they are rusted. Haven't shot them yet. I expect solid performance even though these aren't pretty.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating got more than 500 - 2/19/2013
Reviewer: willie
got the ammo i ordered a few days before i thought i was going to. i counted it because it wasnt in boxes to make sure it was all there and i got 501 rounds
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.