Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Ammo .308 Win. Silver Bear 145 Grain FMJ  2755 fps Russian Made Steel Case Zinc Coated 20 Round Box  A308FMJN
Item Number: AMM-692
Our Low Price: $8.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo cheap - 8/12/2014
Reviewer: Larry
Reloadable no, but that's not why I bought it , good ammo , feeds well through the AR-10, goes bang when it's supposed to, good to have on hand for "emergencies" and for the price on a limited budget, you can have a lot more on hand!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo - 2/10/2013
Reviewer: Fresh
I shot about 400 rounds of this stuff with my M1A and not a single hiccup. My only complaint would be that it's a little dirtier than other ammo, but that is fine with me (I'm going to clean my gun thoroughly anyway).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 11/15/2012
Reviewer: RTFM
Shot 500 rds through my SIG 716. The ammo performed flawlessly. I had zero FTF or FTE. I think it's fantastic ammo for the money. I'll be buying some more soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not just cheap plinking ammo! - 10/16/2012
Reviewer: SGT KABOOM
I bought 300 rounds of this stuff for my Metric R1A1 Preban FAL with an Imbel receiver and a 16" barrel. This is great ammo! My FAL fed it without a hiccup. I was pulling 3.5" groups at 100 meters with it! Thanks, CTD, for keeping the price lower than ANYONE ELSE out there! I will buy more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating HK-91 Approved - 7/8/2012
Reviewer: Ghost
My HK-91 loves this stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic - 5/26/2012
Reviewer: Scopion
This ammo is great in my PTR-91. Shoots fantastic, with no FTF, shoots clean enough, and zero problems. Have shot close to 1000 rounds of this ammo :]
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating boom - 5/16/2012
Reviewer: Jake
This stuff shot great out of my 700. Good accuracy. Not too dirty.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for the price - 2/28/2012
Reviewer: Robert
My PTR-91 eats this stuff like candy. I always kept away from steel cased Russian ammo before, but if it runs this well through my rifle and is this cheap, I have no complaints. No FTEs, every round went off as it should have, plus it's funny to watch the PTR launch the bright silver cases 30 feet away. I will not hesitate to buy more of this when the time comes!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating NICELY DONE - 7/25/2011
Reviewer: JOEH45ACP
A VERY GOOD VALUE THE 145 FMJ PERFORMED FLAWLESSLY IN MY WINCHESTER M-14 MILITARY STOCK NO REFINEMENTS. STOCK UP, WITH THIS PERFORMANCE THIS PRICE CAN'T LAST. THE 140 GR. SP SHOT A LESS THAN TWO INCH GROUP AT 100 YDS RESTED ON A RANGE BAG. 'WOW'
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating worked in my G3 - 4/18/2011
Reviewer: Semi Challenged
My new Vector G3 clone jammed every time with 1980's milsurp. The tech at Vector said "shoot 200 rounds of steel case, call me in the morning". So I bought Silver Bear. Commie ammo, but looks high quality, and ran almost flawlessly in my G3 from the first mag, solving feed / eject problems. Shot on a short range, so I don't know the accuracy, but lots of combat is at 20 feet, so for me feed/eject is more important than 1.5 or 3 MOA for this gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: