New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ammo .308 Win. Silver Bear 145 Grain FMJ  2755 fps Russian Made Steel Case Zinc Coated 20 Round Box  A308FMJN
Item Number: AMM-692
Our Low Price: $8.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (27 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo - 2/10/2013
Reviewer: Fresh
I shot about 400 rounds of this stuff with my M1A and not a single hiccup. My only complaint would be that it's a little dirtier than other ammo, but that is fine with me (I'm going to clean my gun thoroughly anyway).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 11/15/2012
Reviewer: RTFM
Shot 500 rds through my SIG 716. The ammo performed flawlessly. I had zero FTF or FTE. I think it's fantastic ammo for the money. I'll be buying some more soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not just cheap plinking ammo! - 10/16/2012
Reviewer: SGT KABOOM
I bought 300 rounds of this stuff for my Metric R1A1 Preban FAL with an Imbel receiver and a 16" barrel. This is great ammo! My FAL fed it without a hiccup. I was pulling 3.5" groups at 100 meters with it! Thanks, CTD, for keeping the price lower than ANYONE ELSE out there! I will buy more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating HK-91 Approved - 7/8/2012
Reviewer: Ghost
My HK-91 loves this stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic - 5/26/2012
Reviewer: Scopion
This ammo is great in my PTR-91. Shoots fantastic, with no FTF, shoots clean enough, and zero problems. Have shot close to 1000 rounds of this ammo :]
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating boom - 5/16/2012
Reviewer: Jake
This stuff shot great out of my 700. Good accuracy. Not too dirty.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for the price - 2/28/2012
Reviewer: Robert
My PTR-91 eats this stuff like candy. I always kept away from steel cased Russian ammo before, but if it runs this well through my rifle and is this cheap, I have no complaints. No FTEs, every round went off as it should have, plus it's funny to watch the PTR launch the bright silver cases 30 feet away. I will not hesitate to buy more of this when the time comes!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating NICELY DONE - 7/25/2011
Reviewer: JOEH45ACP
A VERY GOOD VALUE THE 145 FMJ PERFORMED FLAWLESSLY IN MY WINCHESTER M-14 MILITARY STOCK NO REFINEMENTS. STOCK UP, WITH THIS PERFORMANCE THIS PRICE CAN'T LAST. THE 140 GR. SP SHOT A LESS THAN TWO INCH GROUP AT 100 YDS RESTED ON A RANGE BAG. 'WOW'
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating worked in my G3 - 4/18/2011
Reviewer: Semi Challenged
My new Vector G3 clone jammed every time with 1980's milsurp. The tech at Vector said "shoot 200 rounds of steel case, call me in the morning". So I bought Silver Bear. Commie ammo, but looks high quality, and ran almost flawlessly in my G3 from the first mag, solving feed / eject problems. Shot on a short range, so I don't know the accuracy, but lots of combat is at 20 feet, so for me feed/eject is more important than 1.5 or 3 MOA for this gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating So far so good - 1/9/2011
Reviewer: Zombie Prepper
I bought 500 rounds and have shot about 120 so far through my new DPMS 308L and not a single failure so far. Using factory and magpul mags. Shooting 2" groups at 100 yards and smells funny. I will buy a lot more. Damn zombies.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (27 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.