New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
.308 Win. Federal Gold Medal Match Sierra Match King BTHP 168 Grain 20 Round Box 2650 fps
Item Number: AMM-691
Our Low Price: $49.49
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (52 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating One of the best .308 Winchester - 10/9/2012
Reviewer: Brian
I have tried more than 10 different types of .308 Winchester match ammo, and this is by far the best of all. My Remington 700 XCR with this Federal GMM consistently makes a single hole for a 5-shot group. CTD's price is one of the best out there. I cannot say enough things about this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Phenomenal accuracy - 9/9/2012
Reviewer: Fed
To begin with, I'm not an experienced rifle shooter. I bought a new Weatherby Vanguard in .308 and paired that with a 6 X 18 Nikon Buckmaster scope with the Ballistic Drop Compensator (BDC) reticle. I mounted the scope myself using the old method of lining up the bore (bolt removed) with a target (mounted on the wall at about 40 feet away) and then mounting the scope and lining that up with the same target. After reading the reviews, and seeing the cheap prices, I opted for the .308 Federal Gold Medal Match Sierra Match King BTHP 168 grain ammo. After 11 shots (the first two of which didn't even draw paper) I was finally able to dial it in and go for accuracy. Shooting in the prone with a soft bag (full of workout clothes) for the front of the rifle and nothing for the rear, I was able to shoot successive 1 MOA and .75 MOA groups at 100 yards. Needless to say, I couldn't have been happier. There was also a 8 - 10 mph quartering wind from the rear so I am pretty sure I could have achieved sub .5 MOA with a bench rest and no wind. Now I need to get to a range where I can get it out to 300 - 600 yards and see how the ammo and scope fare. If the 100 yard performance is any indication though, I think I will be very, very happy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The best - 2/5/2012
Reviewer: Federico
I shoot this exclusively out of my Springfield M1A National Match. This ammo is very clean and deadly accurate. I will never fire anything but this through my M1A. Some may say it's spendy, but you get what you pay for. Don't be a cheapskate. Buy this stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best factory load I've tried yet. - 12/27/2011
Reviewer: JD
This ammo just edged out the Hornaday factory match 168's in my 700LTR and it's a couple bucks cheaper to boot. It's easily the best factory load I've ever shot through the rifle. At the price Cheaper Than Dirt sells it at this stuff is an absolute steal. Most chain stores sell it for $35+ if they even carry it. If you're an experienced re-loader (who cal also shoot) it may not live up to your hand loads, but for the price it makes some awesome range ammo to go play with.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing Ammo - 10/4/2011
Reviewer: TommyG.
I have a Savage arms 12 Ft/r in .308 and it loves this ammo. 100 yards I can put 3 rounds in 1 hole. 200 yards 3 rounds kissing each other. Haven't had the chance to shoot it at 500 yards yet, but I expect it will do great out there also!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Stuff - 5/26/2011
Reviewer: DMR
It groups under an inch consistently. Buy with confidence--great stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The standard for match grade .308 - 4/12/2011
Reviewer: CageUF
I bought a case and love it. Including cold bore shots I didn't have a single three round grouping over 1.25 moa. Best three round group was under .25'' @100 yards. (I admit a little luck on this one). I've tried several other factory match grade .308 and now I know why this is considered the gold standard for .308.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff - 4/6/2011
Reviewer: F350
Just bought 10 boxes for my M1A. Nothing new to say about the ammo - it's great - so I'll just add that CTD had the best price around (by several bucks), the shipping was quick, and the boxes arrived looking fresh off the shelf. I'll definitely be buying more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best ammo hands down - 2/22/2011
Reviewer: usmc sniper
For all u guyz who can't get this stuff to shoot, meaning key hole performance, it's not the round, it's your gun or you. I've been shooting this stuff out my 700 LTR for years (and I shot them all), by far the best 168 made. Price is great, 50 plus a box most places. My gun loves them and I do to.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding - 1/15/2011
Reviewer: tko-421
These 168gr Federals turned up most consistent on a chrono in a comparison I did between these, the lake city 175gr's and fiocchi 155grs, and actually averaged at ~2705 fps off the 5 shots of each I measured (I am at sea level though). They were best in consistency and tied with the 175grs for accuracy at 300 notoriously windy yards. Have not shot anything live with this, but can hit a bottle on a stick at 300 yards with my cold bore shot with this stuff and my DPMS 308, 22 inch, 1 in 10.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (52 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.