New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Ammo .308 Win. Silver Bear 140 Grain Soft Point 2765 fps  Russian Made Steel Case Zinc Coated 20 Round Box
Item Number: AMM-690
Our Low Price: $7.79
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 7/17/2011
Reviewer: Socom II
Tremendous bargain and VERY devastating ammunition. As accurate as you will ever need in a CQB weapon. Cycles my M1A flawlessly and never had even one ftf. Buy as much as you can while you still can
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good stuff - 3/6/2011
Reviewer: Crash 45
I picked up a few boxes of this a while back and ran it through my CETME. Grouping was good, on average 2-3 inch groups on iron sights at 75 yards. Can't beat the price for the quality of ammo. Shot just a tad dirty, but when put up against ammo that cost 3-4 times as much it's well worth the extra five minutes spent in cleaning.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating PTR 91 - 1/31/2011
Reviewer: Mr. Ben
Purchased 200 rds for my Ptr 91(Full length standard version). Brand new gun, never fired before. Out of 200 rounds, I didn't have one problem. NO FTE, FTF, or duds. Very happy. This ammo is very consistent and accurate in the HK 91 clones. It shot point of aim every time, I didn't touch the sites on my new rifle and I was repeatedly breaking clay pigeons at 100 yards..no rest or sand bags. I was going to try the TULA next...but this stuff works so well I don't want to compromise anything to save $1.50 a box. Thank you CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very effective and good price - 11/18/2010
Reviewer: REDNECKGUNNER
I have put about 100 rounds through my Marlin XS7 with no issues. It does leave a little bit of the red primer seal on the bolt face, but that usually comes off with a q-tip. Consistently holds 3/4-1" groups at 100 yards. I even had several 1/2" groups. I dropped a 210 pound doe at 175 yards with one shot. After skinning, I realized it actually went through both shoulders. Impact side was pretty much destroyed but the exit side was 85% intact. When it hit, she spun a little more than 90 degrees, dropped, twitched for about 7 seconds and didn't move again. Will continue to use this ammo for hunting and target shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value - 10/25/2010
Reviewer: Moegneto
Great value ammo. No problems in Howa bolt action .308. No jams, clean, and as accurate as the Federal champion. I will be buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works For Me - 5/18/2010
Reviewer: Adam H.
Bought 100 rounds to test in my RRA 308 carbine. No jamming/FTF issues whatsoever, even when firing fast. Using an EOTech, shot about 3-4" at 100 yards. I bet the ammo is more accurate than that if I had a scope. I was surprised how powerful this stuff was, it generated quite a bit of recoil (that's a good thing in my book). With the soft point and the price, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome and cheap! - 2/8/2010
Reviewer: Wyatt
Bought 120 rounds of this and it shot GREAT through my Marlin XS7 and Tikka T3. I had one fail to fire out of about 80 rounds shot, must have been a bad primer. This stuff is really accurate. I was pegging things at 300 yards with it and it seemed really consistent. At this price, you can bet I'll be buying more!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good ammo - 1/29/2010
Reviewer: flyxpl
grouped better and shot flatter at 200 yards than Gold Medal Match in my AR 10 T
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good, Cheap - 10/6/2009
Reviewer: El Duderino
Put 20 through my PTR-91 last weekend, worked great. Not lacquered --- a big deal for me. I shot these last as it's not advisable to shoot brass after steel. I wish they made .308 HPs like they do with .223! Will buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great ammo - 9/4/2009
Reviewer: dabo
Great firing ammo, have gone through 200 rounds with no misfires in my cai cetme rifle, shoots great groups and cheap!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.