Silver Bear .308 Win. Soft Point Zinc Plated Steel Case, 140 Grain,  2765 fps,  20 Round Box,  A308SPN
Item Number: AMM-690
Our Low Price: $10.79
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good target/practice ammo - 10/6/2014
Reviewer: NWAGUN
Runs fine in SCAR 17. Put 200 rounds through it to test function and accuracy as this is the first non-brass ammo I have shot through that rifle. All rounds fed, fired, and ejected properly. Accuracy was very good. Ordering more now to stock my practice ammo can with.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome ammo - 8/14/2014
Reviewer: Chris
I got a few boxes of this just to play around at the range with my new 308 bolt action; accuracy was great, no issues at all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 7/17/2011
Reviewer: Socom II
Tremendous bargain and VERY devastating ammunition. As accurate as you will ever need in a CQB weapon. Cycles my M1A flawlessly and never had even one ftf. Buy as much as you can while you still can
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good stuff - 3/6/2011
Reviewer: Crash 45
I picked up a few boxes of this a while back and ran it through my CETME. Grouping was good, on average 2-3 inch groups on iron sights at 75 yards. Can't beat the price for the quality of ammo. Shot just a tad dirty, but when put up against ammo that cost 3-4 times as much it's well worth the extra five minutes spent in cleaning.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating PTR 91 - 1/31/2011
Reviewer: Mr. Ben
Purchased 200 rds for my Ptr 91(Full length standard version). Brand new gun, never fired before. Out of 200 rounds, I didn't have one problem. NO FTE, FTF, or duds. Very happy. This ammo is very consistent and accurate in the HK 91 clones. It shot point of aim every time, I didn't touch the sites on my new rifle and I was repeatedly breaking clay pigeons at 100 yards..no rest or sand bags. I was going to try the TULA next...but this stuff works so well I don't want to compromise anything to save $1.50 a box. Thank you CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very effective and good price - 11/18/2010
Reviewer: REDNECKGUNNER
I have put about 100 rounds through my Marlin XS7 with no issues. It does leave a little bit of the red primer seal on the bolt face, but that usually comes off with a q-tip. Consistently holds 3/4-1" groups at 100 yards. I even had several 1/2" groups. I dropped a 210 pound doe at 175 yards with one shot. After skinning, I realized it actually went through both shoulders. Impact side was pretty much destroyed but the exit side was 85% intact. When it hit, she spun a little more than 90 degrees, dropped, twitched for about 7 seconds and didn't move again. Will continue to use this ammo for hunting and target shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value - 10/25/2010
Reviewer: Moegneto
Great value ammo. No problems in Howa bolt action .308. No jams, clean, and as accurate as the Federal champion. I will be buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works For Me - 5/18/2010
Reviewer: Adam H.
Bought 100 rounds to test in my RRA 308 carbine. No jamming/FTF issues whatsoever, even when firing fast. Using an EOTech, shot about 3-4" at 100 yards. I bet the ammo is more accurate than that if I had a scope. I was surprised how powerful this stuff was, it generated quite a bit of recoil (that's a good thing in my book). With the soft point and the price, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome and cheap! - 2/8/2010
Reviewer: Wyatt
Bought 120 rounds of this and it shot GREAT through my Marlin XS7 and Tikka T3. I had one fail to fire out of about 80 rounds shot, must have been a bad primer. This stuff is really accurate. I was pegging things at 300 yards with it and it seemed really consistent. At this price, you can bet I'll be buying more!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good ammo - 1/29/2010
Reviewer: flyxpl
grouped better and shot flatter at 200 yards than Gold Medal Match in my AR 10 T
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: