Category: New Inventory
Silver Bear .308 Win. Soft Point Zinc Plated Steel Case, 140 Grain,  2765 fps,  20 Round Box,  A308SPN
Item Number: AMM-690
Our Low Price: $9.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (38 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good target/practice ammo - 10/6/2014
Reviewer: NWAGUN
Runs fine in SCAR 17. Put 200 rounds through it to test function and accuracy as this is the first non-brass ammo I have shot through that rifle. All rounds fed, fired, and ejected properly. Accuracy was very good. Ordering more now to stock my practice ammo can with.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Stuff - 8/17/2014
Reviewer: Chris
CTD shipped really fast; can't beat this ammo for the price, no malfunctions, good shooting stuff, I'll be getting more
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome ammo - 8/14/2014
Reviewer: Chris
I got a few boxes of this just to play around at the range with my new 308 bolt action; accuracy was great, no issues at all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating cheaper is not always better - 8/7/2012
Reviewer: randomshot
Now the bad. I had horrible ejection problems with this ammo, ESPECIALLY with the way the M1 works with the top feeder. The clips kept ejecting after 1-2 shots if I tried to rapid fire. Even single shots were doing this after four shots of the eight round clip! I had rounds of a different kind and went through six mags without one ejection prematurely! So I think it was the ammo. My gun just didn't like it. The cleaning of my gun was bad. This junk gunked up everything and was a pain. So yeah, it's cheep ammo, but I can’t use it in my gun unless I fire one at a time and in the gun I am using, that’s a pain and not recommended. Also, if I pay a little more, I'll get better stuff. Besides, if I was worried about price, I'd buy a .22! I won’t buy this again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Tommy - 6/12/2012
Reviewer: Tommy
Never had an issue yet in Saiga. Shot 300 rds with no issues, other than a little more elbow grease during cleaning. I prefer Zinc over the other cases.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not ammo, just a paperweight - 1/27/2012
Reviewer: Alan
I've purchased 300 rounds and went hunting. I wish I did not. Attempted to fire 80 rounds and was able to fire 4. 76 rounds were misfire. Needless to say, all the game keeps living happily ever after.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good ammo - 9/18/2011
Reviewer: TwinFingers
My remington's and fn-fal's love this stuff, good practice ammo, will try this fall to hunt with.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 7/17/2011
Reviewer: Socom II
Tremendous bargain and VERY devastating ammunition. As accurate as you will ever need in a CQB weapon. Cycles my M1A flawlessly and never had even one ftf. Buy as much as you can while you still can
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great! - 6/29/2011
Reviewer: Steve
I've shot 5 boxes of these so far with my 700 and I am quite impressed. A little dirty like everyone says, but fine accuracy for the price. Will buy more
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good ammo - 5/8/2011
Reviewer: tonyd
a little dirty but much more accurate than brown bear. My 11 year old son went from eight inch groups to 4 inches @ 100 yds. and I brought in to 3 inches. Not bad for cheap ammo with just a bipod.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (38 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: