New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ammo .30-06 Springfield Golden Bear FMJ 145 Grain 20 Round Box 2445 fps Steel Case Brass Plated
Item Number: AMM-678
Our Low Price: $12.09
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (30 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating overall great - 2/27/2014
Reviewer: ...
Bullets arrive promptly they are.clean and in good shape. Good round to stock up on.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating the bear growls - 2/22/2014
Reviewer: cowboy mike
just got a 1903 A3 Springfield and was not sure what ammo to use. I decided to try the least expensive(I was only shooting at paper targets)The golden bear ammo worked just fine. If you are just target shooting give it a try. You can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best I've found - 2/11/2014
Reviewer: Aussie al
This is the best FMJ round I've found PERIOD! I pumped 8 clips of this stuff through my M1 garand and never missed a beat. This is the perfect round for the M1 and the price you just can't beat!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good bang for the buck - 1/20/2014
Reviewer: Walker
Shot 100 rounds pretty accurate, no issues.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good value - 1/19/2014
Reviewer: RWG Sr
Good price. Good product. Shot 2in groups @ 200 yds. Every one went bang and where I wanted it to. Good target rounds and maybe even hunting rounds, we'll see!
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 12/14/2013
Reviewer: C
Ordered this ammo when it was CHEAP and those days are long gone. Every round cycled properly and went bang. Laser sighted my glass at 100 yds and then worked my way out to 700 yds. This isn't ammo where you will be hitting 1MOA at 1,000 yards but it's good enough to keep your skills sharp.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo for Price - 8/23/2013
Reviewer: Andrew
I ordered these a few days ago and they came in yesterday, shot 5-6 Rnds and they are tack drivers, the penetration on steel plates were awesome, impressed me due to the bullets light weight; (145gr FMJ) they are what I expected of a .30 cal ball round and then some! Highly recommend these, will be stockpiling these for any Disaster/Survival situation cuz they'll punch through a medium sized tree an tag the enemy hiding behind it. I love them as said highly recommend them to Hunters and Survivalists
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating repeat buyer - 12/5/2012
Reviewer: NATO
Not the first time I've bought this stuff. As always, very quick shipping. My M1 Garand just eats this stuff up! I have several ammo cans full of this stuff for the upcoming zombie apocalypse!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 11/10/2012
Reviewer: Bob
Bought this ammo for range shooting and to help sight in my Howa .30-06.This ammo is as good as it gets for any range/target shooting, and it might even do a hunter some good, too. I was able to sight in my Howa and had tight groups at 200 yards. You will be the focus on the range because this ammo does go boom. Several other shooters came over to ask what type of ammo I was shooting. I had a show and tell meeting several times during my shots. I had no issues with this ammo. It loaded and fired every time.This ammo is great for any range/target shooting. I will be buying more and the price is the best. Thanks, CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worth the price! - 5/4/2012
Reviewer: SAIF
This ammo shoots great in my Remington 770, which says a lot considering the 770 reports a lot of issues when it comes to cycling ammo. I also like how minimalistically the ammo is packaged, especially compared to Remington ammo. Definitely will buy more, and at this price, I can build myself a stockpile. (:
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (30 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.