Golden Bear .30-06 Springfield Full Metal Jacket Brass Plated Steel Case, 145 Grain, 2445 fps, 20 Round Box, AG30FMJ
Item Number: AMM-678
Our Low Price: $11.89
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (55 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BAR ate it up. - 3/10/2015
Reviewer: PRISONGUARD1
My Pops carried a 'BAR'(Big Arce Rifle) in the BIG ONE. First outing with rifle used Golden Bear. At 100 yds. in foggy conditions seeing was difficult. Initially rifle wasn't cycling, adjusted gas port, problem solved. Went through 20 rounds no sweat. Considering shooting visibility and 1st outing with rifle I was very satisfied. All shots close proximity on target. All fired and went bang. Bought 200 more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not bad, not spectacular - 12/11/2014
Reviewer: canidsong
Appears to be pretty decent stuff apart from the odd (exactly 1 in a box of 20) case which probably should have been rejected. They could have been deburred better though this is sort of a standard gripe for cheap ammo. No other complaint at all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great, cheap M-1 target ammo - 9/29/2014
Reviewer: John
I buy this stuff regularly to shoot in my 1944 Springfield M-1 Garand rifle. My M-1 loves this stuff, never had a problem cycling the gas operation system of the Garand. It makes shooting my M-1 affordable.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works just fine - 7/2/2014
Reviewer: EA
Tried this out on my Fulton Armory M1 Garand and it worked just fine. The rounds didn't seem to be more powerful than some PPU ammo (designed for the M1). At $12/box, this stuff is a no-brainer
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good and cheap - 6/9/2014
Reviewer: 30-06
I just love this ammo,good and cheap.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Garand Food - 5/18/2014
Reviewer: Joey Badafuco
Great ammo. Very hot load and the Garand never jammed with it.Buying another 6 boxes.Get ya some
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Excellent Ammo for Plinking. - 3/17/2014
Reviewer: OZ
Fired 40 rounds yesterday trying to sight my scope. Was impressed with these rounds. They fired somewhat clean and on target. Price is right.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating overall great - 2/27/2014
Reviewer: ...
Bullets arrive promptly they are.clean and in good shape. Good round to stock up on.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating the bear growls - 2/22/2014
Reviewer: cowboy mike
just got a 1903 A3 Springfield and was not sure what ammo to use. I decided to try the least expensive(I was only shooting at paper targets)The golden bear ammo worked just fine. If you are just target shooting give it a try. You can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best I've found - 2/11/2014
Reviewer: Aussie al
This is the best FMJ round I've found PERIOD! I pumped 8 clips of this stuff through my M1 garand and never missed a beat. This is the perfect round for the M1 and the price you just can't beat!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (55 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: