New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ammo .308 Winchester Federal American Eagle FMJBT 150 Grain 20 Round Box 2820 fps Practice and Target Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-65970
Our Low Price: $16.89
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo! - 10/9/2013
Reviewer: Nick
I love American Eagle and have used it for many years. This was my first try at their 308. Shot my new LMT 16" Slick Rail with this ammo. I was absolutely shocked at how accurate this ammo is. 300 yards, iron sights and plinking the metal target with ease. Not a single problem with this ammo which was very impressive when breaking in a new weapon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Accurate - 5/11/2012
Reviewer: MarineGySgt
Consistent and accurate. Shot 100 rounds through a new Remington R-25 and hit within a 6" circle at 200 yards. Would definitely recommend this ammo for target shooting and general fun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 3 Gun ammo - 3/27/2012
Reviewer: Johnny Vegas
Used this recently for a 3 Gun match in my DPMS LR308 AP4. Functioned PERFECTLY and was accurate enough to take rushed shots at head sized targets at 100 yds with no misses. That rifle is by no means a tack driver, but 2 MOA out of a 16" barrel is not something I'd ever complain about. ZERO issues with this ammo. My LR308 AP4 has always loved this stuff. Roughly 300 rds of this ammo and NEVER an issue. The best .308 ammo value available in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Springfield M1A Standard - 3/21/2012
Reviewer: Flabernat
First off, I'm VERY impressed with this ammo. I think military rifles, like my M1A (M14), seem to work best with smaller/faster 150 gr bullets. These proved to be some of the best I've used to date. FMJ, boat tail, and 2800 fps. I was getting groups as small as 1.5 inches at 100 yards with iron sights. It's also pretty cheap for .308 Winchester! I will buy more. Brass is excellent quality for those interested in reloading.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating socom II - 7/5/2011
Reviewer: 5.0 popo
Shot it through my socom II, no feed or extraction problems. if your looking for precision, this probably isn't the best. but, saying that, you want to go out and just have some fun, this ammo is great!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating PTR Loves it - 6/21/2011
Reviewer: Thomas
My PTR91 loves this ammo and it is very picky.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Bang for the Buck - 1/29/2011
Reviewer: jake
Fired 2.5" groups with my M1A. No misfires.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Bang for the Buck - 6/4/2010
Reviewer: jake
First time out shooting my M1A .308 with this ammo. Shot 3 in groupings, ooh ha! Clean too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating As good as the high $ ammo - 5/30/2010
Reviewer: Weaponsengineere
I put 100 rounds through my DPMS Panther LRT .308, flawless!! As accurate as the expensive match grade ammo. I was stacking them through a 3/8" steel plate, each shot making the hole just a bit bigger. I would say 1/4" MOA. This ammo will penetrate armor. For practice or pleasure shooting your .308, this ammo is a winner. I will buy more! Just an FYI this ammo is produced by Federal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Xcellent For FA91 - 5/12/2010
Reviewer: ArizonaDesertDog
Shot this at the 200 and 300 yard plates at my local range with my FA91 and a cheap Bushnell red-dot scope. Hit point of aim every time, in a cross-wind. Good stuff for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.