New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ammo .308 Winchester Federal American Eagle FMJBT 150 Grain 20 Round Box 2820 fps Practice and Target Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-65970
Our Low Price: $16.89
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (33 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo! - 10/9/2013
Reviewer: Nick
I love American Eagle and have used it for many years. This was my first try at their 308. Shot my new LMT 16" Slick Rail with this ammo. I was absolutely shocked at how accurate this ammo is. 300 yards, iron sights and plinking the metal target with ease. Not a single problem with this ammo which was very impressive when breaking in a new weapon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating  - 1/18/2013
Reviewer: Steve
Decent ammo for the price, good brass. Ordered this on Tuesday 1/15 at 1pm, faxed in necessary documents at 4pm same day, and order SHIPPED OUT at 5:30pm. Received Friday 1/18 at 2pm. Amazing efficiency on order time by CTD at a time of crazy order volume.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating 2 MOA avg at best - 1/5/2013
Reviewer: ArFro
Used it in a 18" JP Industries AR-10. After 100 rounds, I had no misfires, it fed great, but was nowhere near MOA ammo. Priced well and a nice source of good brass.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Accurate - 5/11/2012
Reviewer: MarineGySgt
Consistent and accurate. Shot 100 rounds through a new Remington R-25 and hit within a 6" circle at 200 yards. Would definitely recommend this ammo for target shooting and general fun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 3 Gun ammo - 3/27/2012
Reviewer: Johnny Vegas
Used this recently for a 3 Gun match in my DPMS LR308 AP4. Functioned PERFECTLY and was accurate enough to take rushed shots at head sized targets at 100 yds with no misses. That rifle is by no means a tack driver, but 2 MOA out of a 16" barrel is not something I'd ever complain about. ZERO issues with this ammo. My LR308 AP4 has always loved this stuff. Roughly 300 rds of this ammo and NEVER an issue. The best .308 ammo value available in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Springfield M1A Standard - 3/21/2012
Reviewer: Flabernat
First off, I'm VERY impressed with this ammo. I think military rifles, like my M1A (M14), seem to work best with smaller/faster 150 gr bullets. These proved to be some of the best I've used to date. FMJ, boat tail, and 2800 fps. I was getting groups as small as 1.5 inches at 100 yards with iron sights. It's also pretty cheap for .308 Winchester! I will buy more. Brass is excellent quality for those interested in reloading.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Spray and Pray - 12/7/2011
Reviewer: JSH
Don't expect alot out of this at 100 yards. I put up an average 4 MOA with this. I thought it was me or the gun until I loaded some 168gr Sierra Match kings and my groupings went tightened to 1 MOA.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating It's oky - 10/25/2011
Reviewer: sailnaked
I used to fire this in a 7.62 DPMS. Don't jump between this and 168 gr match grade. You'll think you've gone blind.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Stuff - 9/5/2011
Reviewer: Montana
Good ammo for the price. Only 4 stars since it's not the most accurate stuff out there. Good re-loadable brass is always a plus.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating socom II - 7/5/2011
Reviewer: 5.0 popo
Shot it through my socom II, no feed or extraction problems. if your looking for precision, this probably isn't the best. but, saying that, you want to go out and just have some fun, this ammo is great!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (33 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.