Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Ammunition » Rifle Ammunition » 7.62x54R
PW Arms 7.62x54R Russian Steel Core Full Metal Jacket Boat Tail, 149 Grain, 2800 fps,  440 Round Can, 7.62x54RCAN
Item Number: AMM-653
Our Low Price: $79.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 20 (198 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ermergerd! - 9/17/2014
Reviewer: Alex
Great ammo, never had a FTF or FTE. Works better than the more expensive non corrosive ammo. Tried PPU and Tulammo and either the case split or didn't eject. If you clean your rifle after shooting this ammo, you won't have any issues. I will be buying another can soon. Keep up the good work and keep those prices low!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fast shipping - 9/11/2014
Reviewer: Mid-MO shooter
Ordered online on Monday night at 9pm. Spam can arrives Thursday. Only ordered 1 tin, but they still included an opener. Reasonable shipping for a 25lb can of ammo too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Was surprised - 9/9/2014
Reviewer: Ron
Shooting a 100yd military target at a 100 yards with iron sight Mosin and sniper rifle was able to keep them in the black with iron sights. Sniper rifle inch and half to two inches. Cleans easy with vinegar and water.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT AMMO - 9/7/2014
Reviewer: DEERHUNTER
Some one must have goofed, every spam can in my order was from the same plant, 188. For a few pre-WWII, AND WWII production rifles this ammo shot fantastic. All 10 of my 91/30's grouped under 1.5 inches, at 100 yards, with iron sights. When I switched to my scoped 91/30's. My groups were all under 1 inch at 100 yards. Two of the 91/30's were shooting one hole 5 round groups. Their barrels both measured at .311, chamber to muzzle. Both bores were centered in both barrels. Both were PEM sniper rifles. The spent rounds dug out of the sand berm weighed in at over 151 grains. Thank You CTD for the great ammo at such a great price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing Ammo - 9/4/2014
Reviewer: Adam
I purchased this and was pleasantly surprised when I opened the can. I was happy to receive a can opener with my purchase and it was easy to open. Inside were nice untouched tightly packed individual packages of the ammo all in brand new condition. I would definitely recommend this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great cheap ammo - 9/4/2014
Reviewer: EdRex
I bought a Mosin Nagant 91/30 and have shot about 80 of these rounds so far and am impressed with the ammo. It has penetration power to spare and is CHEAP! I'm debating buying two more cans to keep on hand, cheaper here than anywhere else.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating One of last great ammo bargains! - 9/1/2014
Reviewer: greghansen
I can shoot my Mosin Nagant almost as cheaply as my Ruger 10/22. For .25 a round it doesn't matter that you can't reload these cases. I can't reload a brass case that cheaply anyway. I've bought several 'cans' of this. Still working on shooting through the first one with several more sitting on the shelf in reserve. I'm used to cleaning my gun after every use anyway, so the corrosive propellants aren't a concern for me. If you don't like, or aren't used to cleaning your gun and bolt group after every use, this is probably not the ammo for you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating no issues - 8/27/2014
Reviewer: clicker
Ordered on 25th arrived 27th ordered 2 cans no opener, but I'm a pack rat and had one already. Ammo that arrived was a 1973 silver tip both cans were intact, decently packaged. No issues with ammo fired off 120 rounds 6 packs from each can no issues feeding it to my Mosin Nagant.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Inexpensive and shoots well - 8/26/2014
Reviewer: Isaac
In all fairness, this is the only ammo I've ever fired out of my Mosin, so this isn't really a comparison review, just my impressions. I have yet to experience failure to fire or failure to extract. The ammo was packaged tightly, with no broken shells or loose powder. The can was initially difficult to open, but not so bad that I'd take a point off. As far as accuracy goes, I'm not a professional shooter by any means, but with nothing but iron sights, I was putting rounds in the black on a target at 100 yards. Without another point of comparison, I can't say if this is better or worse than modern ammo, but I can say that for ammo that was significantly cheaper than modern rounds, I never felt like the bullets were the weak link in my accuracy. As far as the corrosive primer issue, just make sure you clean your gun when you get home and you'll have no problems. I have some patches soaked in Hoppe's 9 that took care of that.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for the money! - 8/19/2014
Reviewer: Amoyle
This ammo is far better than most people give it credit for. I've shot hundreds of this and it is VERY accurate in my Nagant. Is lethal against cayotes and badgers:) it is also very easy to clean. Just spray Windex down the barrel then clean as normal. Doesn't take me more than 4 or 5 minutes start to finish.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 20 (198 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: