New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Ammunition » Rifle Ammunition » 7.62x54R
Ammo 7.62x54R Russian FMJBT 149 Grain, Steel Core,  440 Round Can 2800 fps Surplus Light Ball Corrosive
Item Number: AMM-653
Our Low Price: $89.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 18 (177 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Russian ammo - 7/29/2014
Reviewer: david_45
I got this ammo in yesterday and was dying to go shoot it so I jump in the car and I was off. I am very pleased, no misfires,Jam's, are anything and I cleaned my gun as soon as I got home. Great product!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Buying as much as I can - 7/26/2014
Reviewer: MrGunsandJeeps
We shoot four rifles in this caliber, a Hex receiver 91/30 Mosin Nagant, a round receiver 1942 Mosin, a M44 Mosin carbine, and a VEPR w/23 inch barrel. We can shoot when we want and not spend a fortune. Its a great deal, 0.22 cents a round shipped to your door. It was shipped quickly and arrived in perfect condition. It was shipped in cardboard without a wooden crate but did include the can opener. The tins are in perfect condition. We will shoot this stuff until it runs out and maybe then we will reload our own brass.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No Problem - 7/24/2014
Reviewer: Dave
Not a single misfire and not a single busted shell. Put 200 rounds down range in a day without a problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nothing to complain about - 7/22/2014
Reviewer: MrGunsandJeeps
I would like to say that there is nothing that comes close for the money. We own 3 Mosin Nagant's and a VEPR rifle chambered in 54r. I haven't shot my Ruger 10/22 in years because of the price and availability of the .22lr ammo. In the meantime I shoot this 54r all the time. Its cheap, dependable and packs a military punch. Who can complain about .18 cents a round?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesomeness - 7/21/2014
Reviewer: Bryan
I just got my ammo today, I haven't shot it yet. But so far it's a 5-star rating because all of the ammo looks brand new with no signs of age. And CTD hooked me up with a can opener, although the description says it doesn't come with one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great deal - 7/18/2014
Reviewer: InsaneAI
Though the spam can does not come with a can opener, it is very easy to open with a little ingenuity. Get yourself a sharp pocket knife. At least 4 inches long, not a tiny little pot sticker. Get a rubber mallet. Start at one corner and drive the knife into the spam can right next to the edge. Once it's penetrated the metal, tap the back end of the knife with the rubber mallet. Use enough force to move the knife, but not so much that you rocket the thing across the room. Using this method, I was able to get the can open in about 10 minutes. Yes, the ammo is corrosive, just make sure you clean the Mosin really well after each trip to the range and you won't have any issues.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing Ammo - 7/15/2014
Reviewer: Surprised
Bought an opener before buy the ammo. Took a minute or two the open the can. Went to the range without any intention of shooting this ammo. Started with TulAmmo coated ammo. Poor showing with both feeding, ejection, and performance. Reached for my spam can ammo, loaded my stripper clips, fed my Mosin and fired 20 rounds. No feed problems, no eject problems, and finally was hitting the bull at 50 and 100 yards. I'm ordering another spam can. I clean my weapon after shooting anyhow. Doesn't everyone?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mosin Food - 7/15/2014
Reviewer: Ryland
I bought two of these spam cans and have thus far fired about 60 rounds through my 1943 mosin with zero misfires. It's perfect. It's dirty ammo but you're supposed to clean after shooting anyway, right? My only complaint is that the shipping is flippin steep.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 7/7/2014
Reviewer: Eric E.
great surplus ammo. Shipping was fast and although I only ordered one i guess a spare can opener fell into my box...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 6/28/2014
Reviewer: Todd
Great ammo for the price. Very reliable never had any problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 18 (177 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.